Sort:  

I love them too! For sure!
The seed is quite annoying, yes!
Are you on a roll of eating and drinking healthy foods and drinks? If so, I could need some inspiration.

Yeah I go to this Farmers Market store called Sprouts that has mainly healthy food and I mainly just get enough to eat for one day. Otherwise I will just keep eating until everything is gone. But they have this one refrigerated section with all these exotic drinks so I'm always trying something new.

I eat them everyday with every meal. Very tasty and delicious indeed @brianphobos
The one above the ripe yellow one is the best. The red one taste like "cough syrup" because of its fragrant taste.

I like the yellow ones better as well.

I'm a mango fanatic.Your in a better climate than me, can you guys grow mangos? I'll pickup mangos from the grocery store sometimes but the stuff we get here is never ripe and goes from ripe to mush very quickly. They also sometimes are really stringy or grainy. I love traveling to Jamaica or other more topical places where you actually get real mangos that havn't been frozen or whatever else they do to them. They are so delicious and juicy its almost like your not even eating the same fruit we get back home

This is the lady I get my mangos from in Jamaica. I like that she takes our her machete and slices them in front of you as opposed to the people who have them premade in cups and you get mushy mangos that have been stewing in the sun for a couple hours as they walk down the beach

I have never known anyone with a mango tree here in Tucson. i'm assuming they could grow if a person gave them a lot of water. I know what you mean with them not being ripe and then getting over ripe real fast. There seems to be a pretty quick window with them for sure.

I love mangoes with passion.

They are pretty amazing for sure.

Have you tried papaya with a squeeze of lime over it.. taste almost like mango

I have never tried that. Sounds good though.

I love mangos I only just discovered them last summer. I had heard about them before but never tried them. My favourite fruit now.

The yellow ones are really good when they are at the exact ripeness.

In summer days.Nothing can be better than a Mango.In our Country India we call it the King of all Fruits.

Do the yellow ones or red ones grow there? Or both?

I love mango .
I love mango juice .
I am so crazy about mango 😋

Hello friend, I have followed you on Steemit, please be kind enough to follow me as well. Lets make steemit a great community together. Thanks & Regards

Getting a decent consumption of fresh fruit will definitely contribute to better overall health. I have had it a couple of times and always thoroughly enjoyed Mangoes

April poetry: A fragment of you dear mango.


Such a set of magnificent flavors, made my palate vibrate more and more. The sweetness that naturally characterizes you, places everyone to desire you restlessly. You have that ease with this scorching and strong climate that you handle with some skill. You are ours, with nuances of your own, with aromas and textures that make you remember. Telling you makes us worthy to demand more ... Give us back to the journey of being with you, to taste each fragment of you and to continue delighting with your non-varietal purposes. Now you become my source of inspiration, thanks to you and your season "Mango.

This is quite in season here too though I've not got any so far.
I like the ones that are slightly sour