You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Does the Needful

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I'm on a mission when I'm in the Grocery. At least until I get to the vegetables...

I have an app on my phone, I put EVERY item on my list and buy only that. Until I get to the vegetables.

Our farm stands and farmer's markets are shuttered for the season now. There is still one (organic even) farm that has a year round stand, but it's 15 miles so I don't go often. But in the winter we have two farmer's markets in the near neighborhood. Life is good then.

Thanks for a great market Friday. I appreciate all you do.

Sort:  

Oh, yes! A mission is best when at the Grocery Store. The vegetable aisle is always the hardest to go through quickly like that. I want to touch and feel each piece so that there is no disappointments when I get home. It is my fault if I rush and select produce that is not the best.

I would rather have none.

Our farm stands will be open today. We must be opposite seasons. I have an organic one minutes down the road and I am so grateful because I don't have to have a garden because of him. And he has the best!

Thank you for stopping in and saying hello and putting your two cents in. It is so very much appreciated!

!tip

🎁 Hi @bigtom13! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

Check out @dswigle blog here and follow if you like the content :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)