You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Does the Needful

in #marketfriday5 years ago

"It's market day, time for me to ketchup." Couldn't resist, plus, I'm SO far behind on here. Be lapping myself soon. I always greatly enjoy your shopping day extravaganzas. This one was spectacular. I actually don't mind grocery shopping, because I go to a local discount place, you never know what you'll find, it's really cheap (like me, or thrifty, like OGP), and they play the GREATEST music. Older dance-to-it-good tunes. So moving around the aisleways is always a breeze. I just twirl. Much to other folks shopping chagrin.

Your store does have an amazing array of fruits and vegetables. That is amazing. And as you say, better for you. How does that saying go? Stay to the outside rim of the grocery store. That's where the good stuff is. Though a detour to cookies is always a good thing too ( :
Thanks for another fun day out at the store with DS. I enjoyed it, as well as your new little on-the-go napping kitty.
As for the joke, my first thought was, Sylvester the Cat, with a new, more religious name. Oh well.
Hope your weekend is a grand one, and cheers to a Friday in May.

Sort:  

@ddschteinn

Oh yes! It's market time and I think I am all caught up! Finally! I lapped myself twice already so I may pass you any day now. I am finally getting to the caught up stage because I had to leave behind me when I hadn't gotten and was angsting about. I was gone for a few days and was working extra work and I just got so far behind that I had to leave the ones that were 6 days old and I hadn't answered yet and move on. I'm always trying to keep up with the current ones in work on the back ones. I finally decided that I was rolling myself up into a ball for nothing and I needed to move forward and beg for forgiveness from everybody. There weren't too many that I missed but enough. Even one comment not be answered doesn't feel good.

I I'm not with you on that grocery shopping thing. I hate to say it but I would rather be out running or walking in the park or taking pictures instead of buying food. I can tell you that if I buy food everybody is going through eyeball me at home until I prepare something out of this set food. If I don't have any oh, do you think I could get away with not cooking? Oh yes! Just twirl me right down that aisle. My girls used to pirouette down it and I let my son do it with the girls when he was little. I sure wish I had video of that so I could show it to his friends now.

I agree with you stay to the outside of the store on the rim. But what fun would that be? There's no cookies there! Yes yes! A detour to the cookies is good thing. Or the ingredients to make my own.

I want to thank you for coming along as I apologize for being so late last few comments. If it makes you feel any better I'm caught up on the others. You are always a Hoot and Holler to take a long. It's been a great time and thanks for coming!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

🎁 Hi @ddschteinn! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail Tree Tuesday! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)