You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday: villagers paying respect to the Nagas, ชาวบ้านบูชาพญานาคขอให้ฝนตามฤดูกาล

in #marketfriday4 years ago

This is such a wonderful piece of ceremonial culture. I loved it and I admire the way you presented it and these women who helped make this yearly ceremony, by paying respect to the Naga. I find it very touching the respect that is paid and I find it very similar to some of the customs that have grown out of favor with more sophisticated individuals, but, still remain a part of life to my elders.

I am sure I will be in their place one day, but, in the meantime, I want to keep those customs intact. They are part of ours, and to lose these would be a travesty.

Thank you for such a wonderful #MarketFriday, always so well written and factual. Bless you and yours as we navigate these troubled waters right now.

Be well. You are in my thoughts and prayers. Also, please practice proper social distancing. Love to you.

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reposted

!tip

Sort:  

Thank you so much for keeping me safe in your prayer. That’s really very warming and reassuring too.

I am beginning to get in touch with the ‘raw’ or ‘natural’ side of villagers’ psyche. They are in touch with nature just like the Red Indians. Everything seems to have a spirit connecting to Mother Earth. Most old villagers are also psychic and some are mediums, some are old style medicine doctor.

Praying all will be fine soon.

Take care and big hugs!