You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Goes to the Air Show - Part One

in #marketfriday5 years ago

It is always a joy to be able to say that I got to see another ear show because they are absolutely amazing to watch. I always think that I've seen it all and then I go back and see it again and it's a whole new show. The skill involved in flying these Maneuvers is over-the-top amazing and surely they have to have nerves of Steel to be able to perform some of them. You are so fortunate to have been able to watch them on television! The Thunderbirds Are The Air Force's version of the Blue Angels and for the first time in 13 years they have flown in the same air show. Because it's so expensive to fly them they rarely performed together. Twice the money, twice the fun I guess.

I have to say that there is going to be a part 2 to this and I'm not sure if that's good or bad because people are fickle and sometimes once is enough, but I do have enough pictures to carry me through 10 posts however I will only do one more. I do love looking at your planes and just imagining those big things in the sky that don't fall out like a rock amazes me. In case you didn't know aerodynamics is not my strong suit and I have to rely on books to tell me what is and what isn't.

I also wanted to take the time to thank you again for your support of Market Friday. It is because of people like you that this challenge is still around. So just know that I appreciate all that you do. As always, I wish you a most wonderful weekend with happiness and lots of sunshine. I also want to thank you for dropping the link here! 💖

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip