You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Lonely , Deserted Shopping Malls.

in #marketfriday4 years ago

Hello!!?? This isn't a sight that I thought I would ever witness! That is for sure. I cannot believe how wrong it looks! Even in the middle of the night, the streets are not this deserted!

The Grab delivery people are really making the dollars right about now. I am glad that the small individual is still able to see their fruits and veggies. Here they allowed places that swell food and pharmacy to be open.

I can only say that it looks apocalyptic, and to even say those words bring goosebumps to my arms. It's eerie, isn't it? It looks unnatural and I worry about the people who are living on or below the poverty line. What about them and what are they doing? I will say that they may recover from this faster than the average person who is used to having money. These are scary times.

But, I know that we will persevere and come out on top.

I want to thank you for taking the time and risking it, just for #MarketFriday. ;) It is much appreciated and holy moly! I couldn't believe it!

#MarketFriday loves you!

Upped and Reposted

!tip .20

Sort:  

Very eerie as you say i would never have imagined i would ever see this day it's certainly a great story to tell our grandkids that's for sure. Luckily a big percentages of Thais live of there farms and have food to eat.

We will get back to normal but our world will not be the same.

Not in a million years would I have ever imagined. I am so happy about the farms but can imagine they have more food than they know what to do with now.

I don't think we will ever be the same again either.

This is true they have more food then the farmers can eat but they are spreading it around for free to help people ❤️

I would say your right it is going to be a different world to live in hopefully in better ways where people will think differently towards many things.

I am so touched by their generosity!! That just made my whole day!

This is one thing i love about these people they stick together in time of need ❤️