You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Does the Needful

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I never was a fan of grocery stores either. They are just so cold hearted feeling. Too much market research spent into where something should be placed and how it should look to maximize profits. I’m never quite sure what is on display the products on the shelves or my wallet as I walk it down their carefully orchestrated paths trying lure me in.

Sort:  

Yes!!!! I agree!!!

They use a lot of psychobabble to suck us into the fray. I have a list and I stick to it. I really do, just to avoid unnecessary purchases. Such a bad habit I used to have... I would buy it , in case... In case of what?? Anywho, yes... it is so carefully orchestrated, we never even notice some days.

Thank you for stopping in and leaving such thoughtful comments. It is much appreciated !! As always, I hope you have an amazing day!

!tip

🎁 Hi @enjar! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Hail Tree Tuesday! Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)