2B Or Not 2B - That's The Question On MarketFriday :))

in #marketfriday6 years ago

Today is MarketFriday initiated by our lovely Diane, @dswigle. I'm going to show you something different today, and very special to me. This place is for me like a candy store for a kid :)

This photos were taken at my favorite (and the best) art shop in my town. They are selling art supplies, the best quality (in my humble beginner opinion). Products are a bit pricey but it definitely worth it.

I only have a few photos because a part of the photos are made without asking permission and without a flash light. The other part is made with permission but I said I would take just a few photos for myself to know what to buy next time, so didn't want to photograph the whole place. I have to keep a good relationship with these girls, I need their products and their help in the future :)

So long story short, let's see what we've got here! Drawing paper and sketchbooks, great quality, different sizes.

IMG_20180504_115802a.jpg

I love paper, I have always loved paper and also respect paper! I can't explain why, this is just how I'm made :) And I'm sorry to say but I'm angry at those who have no respect for paper, and treat books with no respect!

IMG_20180504_120018a.jpg

I would have bought many of these sketchbooks and drawing paper but ... you know ... you have to pay for them at the door :D

IMG_20180504_115812a.jpg

This black, hard cover books look so great! One day, when I'll be a better drawer, I'm going to buy one!

IMG_20180504_120032a.jpg

Pencils!!!! This is a whole new world to me! I grew up knowing that the 2HB pencil is the best! Yeah right! It is the best if you are doing math or chemistry. Otherwise you have a whole lot to learn. So here it is, pencils for me and you!

These are soft pencils, ranging from B to 8B, and graphite powder. The higher the number, the softer and darker the pencil is.

IMG_20180504_120109a.jpg

Here you can find any kind of pencil, from H to B, HB and F. The letter H indicates a hard pencil, the higher the number, the harder the pencil is.
IMG_20180504_120114a.jpg

This is my heaven! Colors, colors, lots of colors!!! Love it!

IMG_20180504_113617a.jpg

And this is what I came home with: a very cool sketchbook for pencil, waxed chalk and charcoal, 9 colors, a 8H pencil, a black permanent marker and a dust-free eraser.

IMG_20180504_131754a.jpg

I can hardly wait to try these out!
This is my entry for this week. I know it's not exiting for everyone (except me) but I'll do better next week. I promise :)

Sort:  

Au contraire! I love this post and do not thi8nkk it is boring in the least! I am not an artist, but, I actually look at the supplies all the time! I love the different products that do different things and make beautiful art.

It is amazing to see anyone with skill perform right before my very eyes. It is totally mesmerizing!

What a wonderful store and I wish you so much luck with it. My brother was a sketch artist, but, that gene skipped me. I am still doing stick figures, although my brain wants to do more.

Wonderful post, @erikah! Thank you for always participating in #MarketFriday!

Upped and Steemed Tip!

Thank you very much dear Denise, you're very generous, as always! I'm glad you like my post :)

Hi @erikah! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

@tipU is looking for SP delegators: pays out 100% of profit to all investors - more info here.

Beautiful artistic work you have..happy weekend @erikah

Thank you! Have a nice weekend you too!

wow! Can you draw, erikah!!!! How wonderful! I do not know how to draw at all, but I like paintings very much. my husband likes to draw with a pencil. be sure to take pictures for us :)

I wouldn't say I can draw, I'd rather say I like to draw. I started drawing a couple of months ago, you can check my profile, I have many of my drawings uploaded and many more to come :)

it's great that you decided to learn to draw. To discover something new in creativity is to go up one more step. unfortunately I missed your drawings. I wish you every success in this!

Thank you so much!

Too bad you are a scammer!