You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Goes to the Air Show - Part One

in #marketfriday5 years ago

Thank you! There probably are less airshows, and not sure if it appeals to everyone. People aren't as amazed by flying as they were when I was as a kid. You hardly ever see or hear excited kids at airports watching planes take off these days

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Isn't that a little sad, in so many ways? I wouldn't let my kids have handheld stuff when they were young. They needed to be outside and playing like KIDS, getting the wow out of Mother Nature instead. Going to watch a bill be passed all the way... we do live in Washington, DC... so might as well use the fun... and going to the airport. Yes!!! I did it and we watched planes for hours, talking about areospace and enginering and how it doesn't fall out of the sky.

Parents have taken the wow out of childhood. I mean it. I still get wowed by the sighting of the first firefly.

Hehe

Thanks for the fun today!