You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Does the Needful

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I do NOT love grocery shopping! I usually have a fairly short list, and many, many other things to get on with, and I get deeply annoyed that I can't just run in, grab my five things and get out. I think it's a character flaw, my impatience with shopping. I always feel overstimulated, and the people swarming the aisles don't help! I can't wait until the farmers market opens next month. There's nothing like shopping outside for produce that was picked within twelve hours of purchase, rather than flown halfway around the world! I agree with you about the Honeycrisp! Delicious!

Sort:  

Ha!! I do not blame you! Can we please get someone to do this for us? I try to have a short list, but, actually decide what I am eating and then pick up those ingredients. I try not to keep a bunch of extra food in the house unless I have plans for it. Less waste I have found.

I love the farmer's markets or my own, but, when that is not possible, I buy the organic.

I don't mind the crowds and I am pretty patient with them, it is not a character flaw in you, many people cannot tolerate crowds. They just have never bothered me. I just have never really liked grocery shopping. LOL

Honeycrisp rock. yes!

Thanks for stopping by and saying hello, dropping your words in. Much appreciated and I hope you have a most awesome day!

#MarketFriday loves you!

!tip

Thank you so much! I didn't used to mind crowds, but the longer I live in the country the less patience I have with human chaos. The animal chaos is plenty. I will post some pictures for Market Friday when our farmers market opens in a couple of weeks!

Posted using Partiko Android

That sounds awesome! Thank you!

🎁 Hi @goat-girlz! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Happy Mother'S Day Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)