You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday Goes to the Air Show - Part One

in #marketfriday5 years ago

I think in the 70's things changed around here and all the services pulled back on public displays. I grew up loving the space program and jets! Things like the X-15 remember that one? Now i'm going way back :) We used have seaplanes that landed in the water and you could fly to Catalina island off the coast of Southern California. I never did get to fly on though : (

Sort:  

Oh, wow! Things have really changed out there, haven't they? I'm from the Connecticut coastline and right out my back yard was Long Island Sound, the Atlantic actually We had the seaplanes landing there to go to all the places like Nantucket and Martha's Vineyard. Oh, it was a fun childhood!

They don't know what they are missing today! ;)

Hold tight to those memories!

It must be too expensive or something now. I wish i could have gone on one! :)