Pomodoro Italian Restaurant: Wilderness

in #marketfridaylast year

Pomodoro Italian Restaurant: Wilderness

20230330-145025.jpg

I don't know if you also eat out much more than usual when on vacation, but my wife and I surely do. We walked into the Pomodoro Restaurant in Wilderness. (If you can say walk into, when sitting outside?) We wanted something for lunch and this restaurant looked quite nice.

Below you can see me with my beer, my wife had some wine to go with her food.

20230330-145127.jpg

20230330-145152.jpg

We decided to share a Focaccia, with added Feta Cheese, as the portions were large for lunch and also to keep the costs lower.

20230330-145629.jpg

We were only in Wilderness for 2 weeks, but the Pomodoro restaurant soon become one of our favourite places to go too.

You can see what a delicious foods they have on the menu by visiting their website, but be warned, you will be hungry after looking at the photos.

Pomodoro

I am posting this post as contribution to #MarketFriday as hosted by @dswigle
why don't you head over and do your own post on a market near you?

I hope you enjoyed the post and that you have a wonderful day.

Sort:  

Amazing beautiful

Thank you

May you both keep enjoying the journey and take care of yourselves always. I assume you are using bread and beer.best wishes to you my dear friend,

Thank you so much for the nice comment.

!BEER


Hey @ahlawat, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Have fun bro

Thank you, I did.

!BEER


Hey @jacoblayan, here is a little bit of BEER from @rynow for you. Enjoy it!

Learn how to earn FREE BEER each day by staking your BEER.

Many apologies for running so late this week. Mother's Day was last weekend and it was impossible to do anything but Mother's Day all weekend, which was my pleasure to be treated so wonderfully. That put me severely behind in writing personal responses, but, I did get to read them all, as always. I read and voted your post, so thank you so much, but, it lacks the attention I usually give it.

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday

Yummy! Italian is my favorite!