Life Can Be Strange🙄🙄

in #marketfridaylast year

So as soon as I find out that I start a new job on monday, the wife and I find out we are going to be homeless, and I was like oh no not again, I didn't want to be stuck living in the car with my wife complaining about her chronic back problems from living in the car, ahh. So we started packing up the car and we were ready to drive around aimlessly.
We started to get hungry, so the wife said why not try pitching local restaurants for food. So I went into Giresi's Pizza, I have had there pizza before, but I have never been in the restaurant before, it looked pretty rad in there.
They had neat looking art in there, it looked a lot like my wife's art, but it wasn't!

They had some awesome photos in there as well

They had some neat looking t-shirts for sale, one day I will have to buy a t-shirt from there.

Also they had other promotions for food there

So I went up to the counter and ask if they had any food that they made by mistake or a cancelled order that they were going to throw out. And they respond yes, they had some garlic bites. So the wife and I ended up with food, they were really yummy.

Luckily we only ended up living in our car for 9 hours this time and then money appeared and we were able to have a roof over our head, that wasn't in a small ponitac g5.

#marketfriday is led by @dswigle

Sort:  

Wow! Talk about lucky!!! What a nice guy that pizza owner is! I am so happy to hear that you won't be homeless again!!!!

#MarketFriday began as a way to reach out across the globe and learn about different cultures through their markets, especially local markets and farmers' markets, and eventually branched out and evolved over time from straight shopping to a cultural affair as it highlights how we differ and then again, how much we are alike. We have become a melting pot of culture, but it is still the Rituals, Festivals, food, architecture, and even your language/languages that separate us... Along with the fact that these things are normal for us. There are unwritten rules that rule our social behaviors. I see this as allowing for increased tolerance between cultures and nations, and opportunities to come together on an even playing ground. A strong culture can be beneficial to a country as it promotes unity, especially during a crisis, peaceful debate, and open dialogue. I have learned so much about all of you and it has been an amazing experience. I can only hope that learning about each other can help us work together for a peaceful world.

Thank you for being a part of #MarketFriday