You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 10 Reasons to Buy an Old DSLR in 2020 Canon EOS 70D Review

in #marketfriday4 years ago

Engage the talent filter! I need that for my music recording apps.

I have had a few copyright claims on stuff I have posted to YouTube, but only one song was taken down (a Supertramp cover). I think it depends on what their lawyers do. I don't expect to earn on YouTube, so it's no big deal.

Sort:  

Yeah same here. They left two music clips up and monetized them. Your tune being one of them.

I've just had my noodling of Hotel California snipped by god knows who luckily it was at the end of the video so no harm done to my content but it looks weird seeing me play for 3-4 minutes with no audio?
I can't edit it either?
As for making money on YouTube. I need another 140 subscribers and I'm eligible again.
I've got the watch time I just need those additional subs?

Youtube is just for fun for me. I make far more from Hive than I could there.

Yeah YouTube has become a really tough gig for the newbies but its still a lot of fun and the audience is huge.

I've been on there since 2009 and really enjoy the whole process.

I love filming and editing so its a no brainer for me.