You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How to Record Electric Guitar Directly on Any Android Smartphone

in #marketfriday3 years ago

I've never actually plugged a guitar into my phone. I may have to try it some time. I just have so many different ways to record audio. I know there are some apps that can add effects to a guitar on a phone, but I think those were mostly for iPhones as it had better audio drivers.

I need to do more music recording generally.

!PIZZA

Sort:  

Hi Steve, this method is useful for quick recording of musical ideas and is also a way for people who have no amp or clue of how to record anything.
You may be surprised how many people have electric guitars but nothing else except a phone! It's a thing now lol.

I blame PRS for turning guitars into wall ornaments? 😂🎸👍