You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Market Friday goes to Newport, Rhode Island

in #marketfriday6 years ago

What a charming place Denise. I have heard of Rhode island but didn't realize it was so beautiful. I'd be visiting that Lobster bar for sure but if lobsters are priced like they are here in Australia, I'd be walking away hungry. (lol) Fabulous photos my friend and it was good to hear about your action packed day.
Here is Part #2 in my Antique and Collectable series.
https://steemit.com/marketfriday/@trudeehunter/market-friday-antiques-and-collectables-part-2-chantilly-lace
S Chic.jpg

Sort:  

I am just looking at the front of this cabinet and I love how they weathered it and painted on top of it. Well, it looks like it was just that way, it is such an art to be able to accomplish that and make it looks so authentic. Thank you so much for bringing us to this awesome antique and collectible Market. I think I could spend all day perusing through and of course, I would never get anything done if I did that.

Thank you for always making the effort to be a part of Market Friday. It is so much appreciated. Now, I just posted a video at the end of it. Go back for your 24 seconds of fun. @trudeehunter

Tip!

It was my pleasure to share this very interesting and absorbing Antique and Collectable shop in Market Friday @dswigle I was in town for a festival and had no intention of wasting time window shopping. BUT...….for this place, I made an exception when I walked past.

Yes, it did take up valuable festival time but it was well worth it and I know I will make a bee line for it when we are in Coolangatta again. I love the weathered look too. My clever daughter in law uses this look for her 'Beach House' and she and my son have worked on many pieces of furniture to complete that theme throughout their house and it looks so cool.

Checked out your video Denise. How awesome it is to listen to that yacht slice through those waves. What a way to spend a Sunday afternoon. Thanks very much for your kind tip. It, and you are much appreciated. (U & R )

Thank you, @trudeehunter Trudee!

I never truly take the opportunity to tell you how much I appreciate your words, your thoughts and most of all your friendship, which I feel like has gone back for a long time now thank you for the love that you show me and my posts.

May God bless you richly, may you always receive 10-fold the love, the respect and thoughtfulness that you show others.

Have a wonderful rest of your weekend.

You have blessed me greatly with these sincere words dear Denise, I remember well when we first met and how we clicked straight away. Your friendship is highly valued and I want to thank you again for introducing me to this great platform.

I am in my element here and although there are days when I need to motivate myself, I am always deeply rewarded due to the interaction with friends like yourself.

God Bless...….as we look forward to the months and years ahead.

Hi @trudeehunter! You have received 0.1 SBD tip from @dswigle!

@tipU voting service | For investors.