Social Media Marketing

in #marketing6 years ago

SocMed.jpg

Using social media to promote a website or a business can be like taking candy from a baby!

KokoNKD.jpg

When creating social media accounts, a potential customer provides a ton of information about themselves. In most cases, this is all the information that we need!! Social media can also be a jungle! There are new networks popping up all the time, and old ones keep updating and changing. It can be a full time job managing and promoting several networks at once.

multitaslk.jpg

There was a time people just used myspace. Believe it or not that was what opened the flood gates for any musician, artists, and small businesses everywhere to promote any sort of goods all day long! Targeting people, networking, connecting with people you never would have met! We took that concept and now EVERYBODY is promoting and connected to social media. Now we have Steemit, Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, Tumblr, Linkdn, and who knows how many others. We'll focus on the larger ones for now.

Using a network like Facebook can be much different than using something like Twitter. So you will want to look at each network as a different tool. The tool could be used several different ways. Its best to take your time and learn about the features of each network (tool) and how they vary. For example, Twitter would allow you to enter text and make a post, but something like Instagram is more image based.

social-media-wall-office.jpg

Now, a good idea, go ahead and set up all of your networks with the same username and passwords, attached to the same email account. Use this email address to create each new social media site, keeping each username and password the same so you can log in and log out efficiently.

It can be difficult to manage several networks at once, so I would start by creating as many as possible and setting each one up. Meaning, go ahead and add an image, a short bio, add your URL etc. Once you set them all up start using one at a time. Learn that network like it’s your job! Do google and Youtube searches on “how to” do anything you want! “how to get followers on twitter” or “how to use hash tags on Facebook” “how to get Instagram followers.”

twitter-follow-me-icon.png

Remember, you aren’t the first one to have done something like this. Look around and see what your competition is doing, and mimic it. Add your own style, have fun and be SOCIAL!! Also remember that many children are using social media, keep it clean, discreet and classy!! Although, social media networks are only a piece of the puzzle, it really allows you to reach out and connect with a lot of people!

people-try-to-connect-27095228.jpg

Good luck Steemians!! Go out and connect with the world!!
If you liked this post, don't forget to Follow me for future content.

moneyphone.jpg

Sort:  

I like how you pics brighten up the theme of your post. You have a good message, although I find it hard enough to maintain one Steemit account, let alone one account for each social media platform. You gave sound advice on keeping the username the same to build an identity or brand, but having the same pass might be risky because if one account gets hacked, then all could potentially get hack, so that would be 5x the headache. Maybe differentiate each one by one special character.

I assume you have all of the social media accounts and am curious as to what brought you to Steemit. How did you hear about us, and what are your goals here? It was not too long ago that I was a newbie, and I have a 3 month gap where I did not use any social media at all.

I would recommend #newbieresteemday and #newbiegames for you. It is a great community that supports newbie with good intentions and content. Also #SteemMonster is the hot new game that will be release soon so check them out too.

I wish you an enjoyable and prosperous journey here on Steemit.

You know what, up until about a year and a half ago, I had shut down all my social medias. I felt it was a distraction from life, work, and my kids. About that time, I had rekindled my love for music and performing so I was instructed I need to connect back with people and the best way was through Social Media (free advertisement). So I have been quite active and currently I operate Facebook, Twitter, Instagram (all for the purpose of my music) and #Steemit . You present a tremendous flaw in my system that I honestly have not considered lol.. I have made such an effort to keep my system simple, I never considered what I'd do if my account were jeopardized because of hacked password info. Yea I may need to adjust by adding that extra character like you mentioned. But a friend mentioned "making money with social media" and I was on it lol.. So far I must say I find it quite interesting. I rather appreciate the effort to build a community of people sharing meaningful content as oppose to selfies and cat pics (although I do enjoy some cat pics). Thanks for the tip on those hashtags, I will most definitely follow up on those! Wish you luck on your Steemit journey as well.

Congratulations @brz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Congratulations @brz! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received
Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!