You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The 2017 Steem Growth Plan

in #marketing7 years ago

Maybe I'm just sad about all those on Facebook I've brought over who did create Steemit accounts, posted a few times, and then didn't come back. I'd love to just have conversations with them here. :) Many of them were anarcho-capitalist bitcoin fans as well so they weren't really the classic profile. I've been planning on doing a video for a while to analyze that and figure out why the staying power just wasn't there for them. When I see them in person, they often say things like, "Oh, I'll be back to post soon" or worse, they lost their private keys (!!!) which is just really sad. Thankfully @gandalf (@gtg) was able to help me get one of them reconnected recently. :)

Sort:  

Oh that´s really frustrating :-/ Now I understand...
It would be really interesting to know why the left. I´ve just touched the very same issue in another comment down here. Retaining people is key!

Before thinking about onboarding we might have a retention strategy.
Why would anybody ever stay more than one month on the platform?

Maybe it´s about entertainment, special curation programs, trainings (how-to blog),... Maybe we have to comprehend steemit more as a "place to spend time" instead of a pure content platform. Like building a city, a shopping mall, a theme park or whatever place that is fascinating and engaging. --> SteemWorld :)

There might be infinite ideas how to make steemit even more attractive for new users. It can´t be rewards only since it takes time to build up a brand and really monetize it. We wouldn´t be able to meet strictly economical expectations here.