A history of chairs, armchairs and sofas 15 € - by Amazon.es

in #marketing7 years ago

SILLASAMAZON.png
Hehehe! What a comic strip I bring to you today, this can be epic !! Take a seat, check the fly, squeeze the ass and have a snack at hand because in this post I bring you the curious case of the chairs of Amazon for 15 euros. Let's go there.

Yesterday Sunday I saw on my Facebook wall a link shared by my friend Pablo Cirre in which you could see a huge mistake in updating the price of a product on Amazon.es (Spain):
amazon-1.png

A chair of 150 euros (swollen, that yes) was at an ultra-low price: 15 euros, with free shipping, in case you looked expensive hehe. All this caught me in full Ikea (yes, in the Dominican Republic we also have Ikea), and as worthy asthmatic shurmano, I immediately started salivating which hungry dog.

Okay, I'm home. I start to inquire and see the buying opinions. Ok, no doubt, this has come to Forocoches hehe. Soon googleo a little and I see that it has also reached some other "blog of chollos" and also to Mediavida. Everybody has bought the chairs at 15 leureles.
sofas.png

I continue to inquire and I see that in total there are 3 products that seem to have this reduction of astronomical figures, it is about, apart from the chair, an armchair and a rare sofa:

15 euros each, also, despite having prices previously hovering € 100 - € 200.

Oh, excuse me? Cancelation? Marketing strategy at all costs? Fellow with elephant fingers? Is nobody behind the wheel? :OR

The seller is PERFECT RETAIL LTD and the products are brand Eliza Tinsley, a brand of quality.

It should be mentioned that this is not the first time similar cases have happened on Amazon. Many will remember the case of Turbado.es, a store that put on PlayStation 4 1TB with 2 DS4 to 160 €. Touch your balls. And eye, it is not the only case.

Anyway, I, who am a born opportunist, in the good sense of the word, I prepared to buy, MasterCard in hand. But not one, not two, not three, not five, not ten. I bought 15. Concretely 11 chairs, 2 armchairs and 2 sofas. I plan to put chairs up on the shower tray, and I have lots of "amijos" and family, so I will not have enough 😎

mis-compras.png

And now comes the question kit.

What almost certainly happens is that the seller will retract, refuse to send the product and Amazon return the payments I made ... But is it really that easy? Do I not have the right, as buyer of the product, to receive it at the price at which I was sold and paid? Imagine that you go to a store, buy something and 2 days later the seller brings the money home and asks you to give it back, how is the legal thing and such?

The cases already mentioned had this purpose, what will happen on this occasion? To me in particular I found it curious and wanted to seize the occasion and these prices of laughter. I will certainly wait for the final resolution, and I will also ask my lawyer to review the legal situation regarding the refusal to send the orders, which will almost certainly be passed.

As expected, Amazon canceled orders. The exact answer has been:

Hello:

" We will contact you regarding your order 171-7764253-0805117 from Marketplace Seller, PERFECT RETAIL, which contained one or several items of the following product:

Eliza Tinsley Office chair (microfiber ...)

We inform you that due to a technical problem of the seller PERFECT RETAIL, the price that showed the product at the time of the order was incorrect. Therefore, the seller has been forced to cancel your order. We deeply regret the inconvenience.

Conclusions: it is not worth trying to take advantage of mistakes of this type (when the price is unreasonably low) because the seller will cancel the orders almost with total security (cancelamazon). According to Amazon the error was the seller, and certainly will cost you the amount of negative votes that will be taken.

Moral: If you have an Amazon store, do not change prices on a Saturday night without reviewing the changes made. If you see a snare like this, you can buy, but surely you stay the same, two candles.

Conclusions 2: Twitter sent me interesting information on similar cases in the past. It is not as simple as "Amazon can cancel" or "Amazon and the seller are ob

They also told me a case of a user who complained after they canceled the purchase of 2 Mac computers for just 100 or 200 euros, being valued at more than 5,000. I can not find the link, but it was something like that hehe. Amazon won.

Another curious thing was the post that I saw of the MarketingToday in which I parodyed the subject with the announcement of Lidl and the chairs. The truth is that it is laughter, but beware, it would have also been a great marketing strategy and I assure you that they would have won many covers. Imagine that from the agency that manages the marketing of eBay had bought 1,000 chairs. The next day, once they are canceled the 1,000 chairs, send press and pum note, there would have been holders everywhere. Marketing agencies, you have to be on par with these occasions, right? Do not make me those nasty campaigns of "closing the company", that does not serve sirs.

P.D.
Soon I will write a new post of a new site that I found may buy their products with a 75% discount where amazon begs you to buy it.