25 & Pregnant!

in #marriage6 years ago

Hi Steemian,

If you've already checked out my IntroduceYourself post, you may know that my wife and I got married at the end of 2017. We're having a great time, we truly love each other and connect on a deep emotional level. We're both 25, approaching 26 this year. We have a solid financial footing, with supportive family both nearby and out-of-state.

We found out yesterday that we are pregnant! We expect roughly 4-6 weeks in, so obviously this is not our ultrasound picture. Also, believe it or not, Steem is not the first place we've told on our news.

We both have solid careers, with several years into our current positions. We're happy to learn we're so fertile, but it's also early into our marriage and we'll just be settling into our new home next month.

We'd like to hear the advice of fellow Steemians to guide us on what to expect and how to prepare for a newborn. Looking forward to what anyone in the community has to offer us!

Sort:  

CONGRATS Thats so Nice My advice enjoy enjoy enjoy All thing the coming 8 months is going by fast. I am a mother of 3 boys and 1 girl I know!!!

Thank you @brittandjosie We are so excited for the months to come! I'd say you're overqualified to offer us advice ;)

I am 44 wishing I was the age off you Guys!
Its a wunderfull periode building yourown family. House whitepicked fence and All the rest I wish you Guys the world.

Much appreciated! I cannot wait to keep Steem up to date on this joyous process!

Welcome to Steemit.
This is a platform that rewards you for your actions and transactions, but the truth is, it sounds simple but it is deeper. I know a community that can help you settle in as soon as possible and show you around.
You have to grab the opportunities all around you. At Steemitschool we give you knowledge and educate you how we make $500 in your first month on steemit.
Be a part of our discord channel because in Steemitschool we only win together.
Join us on discord
https://discord.gg/rdgU5tt