Day 5 - What Is This Legendary DJ/Producer's Name? Steemit BWPhotography Challenge & Quiz

I added a QUIZ to my challenge to make it more interesting.

This photo was taken in Bali 2013 and waiting to be published also on @steemit.

Who knows what awesome and classic DJ @mammasitta (in the picture on the right side) booked for the Island? 

Here is a hint: 

When it comes to a career the magnitude of ...............................................it’s hard to encompass one of the true legends of electronic music into just words. For over 3 decades he has elevated and shaped an entire genre and remains one of the leading forces in the global music scene today. - Bio on his Website

Unfortunately this beach festival had to be canceled because the Indonesian promoter didn't pay the soundsystem and she had to reschedule a few days later in another venue. It was not this Dj's, nor the agents mistake. 

So here are the guidelines I was given from @barrydutton, I will post them for you too-- 7 black & white images that represent an aspect of your life


-- Present one image every day for seven days
-- No people ( I changed that rule ) 😉
-- No explanation ( I changed this rule as well )
-- Nominate someone every day. Although anyone can join in
-- Use the tag: #sevendaybnwchallenge as one of your five tags

Now I must nominate another Steemian to keep this going.

I am nominating @michaelvagas again and hope he will have fun 

Created with @esteemapp

Follow @massivevibration & #steemitvibes on twitter 

2nd Resteem Blog for @mammasitta

Sort:  

Well that appears to be Paul Oakenfold!

Wow! Very Impressive how fast the answer came in :) @mammasitta will send some #steem to the winners wallet very soon but first I wait .........

If someone is talking about electronic music, then I appear!

I’m not the biggest Oakenfold fan, but this mix - along with the Tony Humphries mix before it - were responsible for me getting into house music.

Many thanks for the competition & opportunity!

When I booked Paul I said the same thing actually. I was not convinced but the promoters requested This legend. The moment I met him and heard his set I was blown away. He got my full Respect. Unfortunatly it was a big mess because the festival never happened but he played a few days later. So much fun!

I mean he was such a headliner for so long. That mix was from when he was playing US House and Garage, and he went massive trance. I stayed true to it all and became a massive Masters At Work fan. And then the wonderful journey began!

What was the festival? Are you still doing things? I’ll stick a follow in so I can keep up with you!

I listen to it right now :)Thanks so much!
I was never a big trance fan either but booked japanese Psy trancer Tsuyoshi Suzuki for many years. Goa days!
I am more like a techno kind of girl.
I quit the music biz 2 years ago. 35 awesome but also "painful" :) years was more than enough. I have lots of great memories....

Nice to meet you!

I had to safe the gig for his fans>>>>

I’m techno, House, ambient - the lot! I’ve come a long way since those days. Once I’ve finished going on about albums of the year on my feed, going to stick up a tracks of the year Spotify thing. Plenty of sounds to share around.

I’m kind of on the fringe of the entire scene, I get to interact with artists, labels and pr, but kids mean I’m not out living it at the moment! Just a lot of listening and catching sleep whenever I can!

But yea, nice to meet you too, always good to find someone music on here!

:)

image

3 Grammy's ...this is Paul Oakenfold

check your wallet. I had to split with @fourfourfun 1 Steem for you and 2 for him

@mammasitta :) thanks for the contest and for the prize!

Wow! That was fast ....we got 2 answers already.

the promotor didn't pay? sound like a very indonesian scam. 😂😂

It was actually a crazier story than you can even imagine and yes a real “Indonesian” one. Hahaha! Maybe one Day I tell it. The festival suppose to be at Pandawa Beach. We got the payment for dj but promoter Lost a lot because they got scammed by the sound company

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Check The Daily spotlights of 14 December 2017! You missed one? ----> #dailyspotlights

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

please do not spam if you don't wish to be flagged

Another nice post.. thanks