Free Math problem solving service

in #math β€’ 3 years ago (edited)

math.jpg

The image is from Pixabay (excluding text)

😎 Free Math problem solving service! 😎

Β 
I will manually solve any Math problem (that meets the requirements for this service), and publish its solution and answer here on Hive. The solution for the Math problem would be provided normally within 24 hours (usually in less than 12 hours).

Whether your question is about number theory, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, statistics, or calculus, I can quickly answer your question (but please try to avoid asking me questions for experts such as engineers, pilots, or physicists)! Simple questions about Mathematics may be asked too!

This service is free, yet upvotes and tips are highly appreciated!

Rules

  1. The requester must be a Hive user.
  2. The Math problem should have similar difficulty as those Math problems from primary school (also called elementary school) or secondary school (also called high school and which may include middle school). Problems that are for post-secondary level (college, technical, or vocational) may still be requested, but I may decide not to solve them.
  3. The problem that the requester would like to be solved must be commented on this post.
  4. A user may request multiple problems to be solved, but only one problem should be placed in every comment. However, I may decide not to solve the other problem(s) of the same requester, especially if too similar to the one(s) I already answered.
  5. My solution and answer to the problem will be provided as a reply to the requester's comment.
  6. My solutions will be accurate and precise, but not guaranteed to be perfect.
  7. Other users are allowed to provide their own solutions and answers to the Math problems, but I may still provide my own solutions nonetheless.
  8. The requester agrees not to use the service to get answers for their school homework, as it is considered as cheating (plagiarism).
  9. I reserve the right to pause or stop providing the service and change these rules, anytime for any reason.

I need to make the rules above to help me maximize the ratio of the number of people I could help over the time and effort I need to provide such service. I hope people understand! πŸ™‚

Remember, it's free to ask! Comment your Math problems below! 😁

Β 
P.S. Check out my other FREE services:

  1. Free English-Filipino translation service
  2. Free web hosting service for active D.Buzz members
Sort: Β 

Let's see your take on this quiz:

4 + 4 / 2(2) + 4 = ?

Using the MDAS rule in order of operations, we do the multiplication and division first (whichever among the two comes first), then followed by addition and subtraction (whichever comes first among the two). The parentheses are irrelevant because there is no arithmetic operation inside.

4 + 4 / 2(2) + 4
= 4 + 2(2) + 4
= 4 + 4 + 4
= 12

Using the "series" order of operations (like how an ordinary non-scientific calculator will solve), you just perform the arithmetic operations from left to right. Parentheses are still irrelevant.

4 + 4 / 2(2) + 4
= 8 / 2(2) + 4
= 4(2) + 4
= 8 + 4
= 12

The solutions are different but the answers are the same in your problem. I'd choose the MDAS by default though. 😁

I asked because some people (and calculators) will solve it like this:

4 + 4 / (2/2) + 4
= 8 + 1 + 4
= 9

Because they deal with Parentheses before dividing. Which lets "2(2)" be essentially "2*2" without taking in mind the 4 before them.

My question is a trick question though... You won't find 2(2) in real world problems because people don't have a rule to follow for this, (at least not a rule they teach in the schools I've been in.) People who abstract real life problems with Algebra will try to make their equations as clear as possible.

I personally do not know any person or calculator who will perform 2(2) as 2/2.πŸ€”

I would like to say that every person with at least an above-average knowledge in Math will see that 2(2) is 2 times 2. πŸ€”πŸ€”

Thanks for your question and your reply! πŸ™‚

Haha! I messed up! I meant to write (2*2) but I think you got what I mean, Haha~

Can it be a problem that the user has done but would like the steps and answer double checked by you?

Β 3 years agoΒ (edited)Β 

Yes. In fact, asking that a Math problem be solved by another person shows the asker a different method (or solution) of solving the same problem. Of course, the answers should be the same. πŸ™‚

I'll have a problem for you soon then. Thanks.

Yeah, yous a Savvplayer. I hit you up when one come across mind.

I would wait for your Math problem. Thanks for your interest on my free service! πŸ™‚

Points Boosting refund to @savvyplayer! πŸ€“
Due to one of these reasons:
1. Post is not published via Ecency.
2. Post is already curated by our team.
3. Post is not curated by our curators within 24 hours.
4. Post might be too old post, try more recent content.
5. Author already received vote in last few hours, try again later.
Install Android: https://android.ecency.com, iOS: https://ios.ecency.com mobile app or desktop app for Windows, Mac, Linux: https://desktop.ecency.com
Learn more: https://ecency.com
Join our discord: https://discord.me/ecency