This Is How Fucked Up I Am!

in #mbtichallenge6 years ago (edited)

A topic of personality tests, especially the MBTI one, was raised in my comment section by both @redbeardguy and @futuremind. After I told about my results to @escapist and made her do it too, resulting on some evil laughter for half an hour, we decided to make it into a challenge because we are some curious fuckers and want to know how your sick minds work too.

@futuremind already did a post about his results, unaware of our challenge, go give some love for that moody fucker ;)

Go ahead and check out the challenge, and feel free to take part, even if you haven't been nominated yet. If you don't want to make a post about it, you can give me your results in the comments too, I'm curious to see what kind of people we have in this community.

There are a lot of rules and you'll have to go here to check them out!


As for my results,

I am logician type, which is in the rarer part of the spectrum, and there is nothing I like more than being special.

I'm not really surprised at all by the results, because I do quite a lot of self examinations anyways and I feel that it is important to know oneself. The test really hit the nail on the constant improving part, because that is what I do, all day every day, I want to be better on everything I am passionate about, and I know I can do a lot better. There is always something to improve on and I'm my own harshest critique, just as I think any artist should be in order to learn and elevate their own work.

Though I would have considered myself even more introverted and turbulent, but the results are in they are obviously the truth, the whole truth and the only truth, doh.


Here are a few people I want to get to know more by nominating to yet another Steemit challenge:

First, let's see if we truly have the same brain @imaginedragon, like you said.

@redbeardguy, you kinda started this, so show us all what ya got in that head of yours!

@berniesanders, I still want you to play with me!

The rules say to nominate three people, but because I hate rules, even the ones I helped made up, and because we are just starting this challenge, so I'm gonna add a couple more.

I'd love if @anomadsoul, one Steemian I love to argue with, would share his results for all to see, even though he already showed them to me.

@fieryfootprints, my loyal follower and active commentator, please join in on the fun!

Please your uniqueness, @erodedthoughts, share your results for me to judge :P

Last but definitely not least, @reinhard-schmid, one of my favourite artists on the platform and an amazing human being, I am very interested to see how your mind works and if we have many similarities.


I can't wait to see how crazy and different we are, and if there are some possible soulmates!

Remember to take evething with a grain of salt.

Sort:  

I'm a mediator, lol people prob don't get me I'm pretty rare at 4%

So this time you are inviting me on an adventure? you are full of surprises mr.Burglar. 😝

I'm inviting you to share your inner self and let it be judged by me 😈

Will do the post tomorrow, but I will probably lie (nah) about the results and/or shit on the validity of the tests. Cheers!

Moody fucker huh? LMAO! You're a trip! @eveuncovered

You're correct though. 😅 How could I not be? Just look at these results! IMG_20180409_172930.jpg

Thanks for the mention btw,

Much love,
@futuremind

I used to be classified as INTJ, made this test a couple times some years ago :)

Screenshot-2018-4-5 Debater Personality (ENTP, -A -T) 16Personalities(1).png

You damn, I's, are all moody!

Judge away, I'll debate your damn analysis of me. Want to know what you are not an INTP-T, lol.

You are the polar opposite of me, no wonder we bitch at each other lol

That's just so we can have make up sex like we are 20 again

LOL.....yeah just LOL we have kids

u rock, followed you

It was fun, but I don't understand what it means.

Lmfao

I go by no label except for one, a "BADASS" 🤣 😎

Do the challenge for fun and post your results here, I dare you!

I got campaigner Interesting and most of it true too.

I had taken this test a year of so ago, so I took it again. If I remember right, it was almost the same result.

They nailed me with the following:

  1. there’s nothing they’d be more unhappy about than being “common”.
  2. They love patterns, and spotting discrepancies between statements could almost be described as a hobby
  3. their minds buzz with ideas from the moment they wake up
  4. When Logicians are particularly excited, the conversation can border on incoherence
  5. The one thing that really holds Logicians back is their restless and pervasive fear of failure.
  6. they are highly receptive to alternate theories, so long as they’re supported by logic and facts.

STRENGTHS

Great analysts, Abstract thinkers, Imaginative, Original, Open-minded, Enthusiastic, Objective, Honest and straightforward.

WEAKNESSES

Very private and withdrawn, Insensitive, Absentminded, Condescending , Loathes rules and guidelines, Second guesses themselves.

That is the basics. It is a very good test if you are honest. I think it nails me pretty well, good and bad.

Those are pretty much all the points that I agree about my results too. Though I don’t consider loathing rules as a bad thing :)

lol,,,,,you're right. I just typed them down as the site listed. I agree, I think that is a strength. Good catch.

I did this test a year ago. My friends made me do it, they just found the test that day. Out of curiosity, I did it again to find out how much I have changed... Characters in the test shows like I'm another person, but still in same the group.
Results.jpg

That is interesting, having another character but your percents haven’t changed that much. Would be interesting to see the thresholds percentages for each character, to know how close you are to different ones. I think there must be quite a lot overlapping.

That only comes down to one of the weaknesses of MBTI-test which is poor reliability, ie getting different results at different times because the result might be affected by your mindset etc. If you really want to know your type you should study the cognitive functions which interestingly INFP's and INFJ's share none. You can develop your personality, ie. cognitive functions but the fundamental type cannot change.

The thing that "changed" you from INFP to INFJ was the judging/prospecting (51% for P, that could be flipped to J only with one question answered differently).

WARNING - The message you received from @jufry is a CONFIRMED SCAM!
DO NOT FOLLOW any instruction and DO NOT CLICK on any link in the comment!
For more information, read this post: https://steemit.com/steemit/@arcange/phishing-site-reported-autosteem-dot-info
Please consider to upvote this warning if you find my work to protect you and the platform valuable. Your support is welcome!

Many thanks for the "invitation" and your kind words.. not sure if I can live up to it ;-)

If I didn't dream it, I think you pointed me to this "test" a long time ago already, but I don't remember my results... guess I'll have to do it again and I wonder how much the outcome would remain the same, if one did it several times. Your results didn't really surprise me much either, although I would have given you a higher percentage on "intuitive"...

Anyways, I'll try to get around to it soon. Just have some painting and some motorcycling to do that I can't postpone during the day ;-)

Have a gorgeous Sunday 🌻

You can get an extension because motocycling and painting are always a great idea, if the weather permits it :) Have a wonderful Sunday :)