You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: This Is How Fucked Up I Am!

in #mbtichallenge6 years ago

I did this test a year ago. My friends made me do it, they just found the test that day. Out of curiosity, I did it again to find out how much I have changed... Characters in the test shows like I'm another person, but still in same the group.
Results.jpg

Sort:  

That is interesting, having another character but your percents haven’t changed that much. Would be interesting to see the thresholds percentages for each character, to know how close you are to different ones. I think there must be quite a lot overlapping.

That only comes down to one of the weaknesses of MBTI-test which is poor reliability, ie getting different results at different times because the result might be affected by your mindset etc. If you really want to know your type you should study the cognitive functions which interestingly INFP's and INFJ's share none. You can develop your personality, ie. cognitive functions but the fundamental type cannot change.

The thing that "changed" you from INFP to INFJ was the judging/prospecting (51% for P, that could be flipped to J only with one question answered differently).