Silent brook

in #meditation6 years ago (edited)

Silent brook

original poetry


stream_by_wesleychen-d5aj5ol.jpg


forest_path_by_wesleychen-d598307 (1).jpg


I interrogated myself
To find the root
Of uncertainty

.
There was a moss-grown compass
Unfunctional with tender accumulation,
Soft with the disappointments of life:
I cleared it off to show the vectors.

.
Over the peak I went, and into the
Canyon: walking through the walls
Of time to find quiescence.
.
I command silence
& listen to the curving brook
That carries the energy of life;
It shows me the way to understanding.

.
Beneath the inquiry
I found innocence;
The accusation
Dissolved into
Bliss.


forest_path_by_wesleychen-d598307 (2).jpg


far_away_by_wesleychen-d58yqyp.jpg


stream_by_wesleychen-d5aj5ol (2).jpg

Written by
@d-pend
12/15/17
.
Art by
WesleyChen

.
1 --- "Stream"
2 --- "Far Away"
3 --- "Forest Path"

stream_by_wesleychen-d5aj5ol (1).jpg


forest_path_by_wesleychen-d598307.jpg


Sort:  

You are free even while the moss grows. You continue the challenges of life and find peace and freedom from the accusation of life. How can a poem cause me to meditate and slow down? This poem resonates with peace. Thank you for sharing and helping me slow down.

Very thoughtful comment my friend @mineopoly. My apologies for just now getting to it! Much gratitude :-D

And thanks for reminding me to stop by. I see you have a lifetime of poems. What a treasure. I threw so many of mine away. Most were limericks anyway just for fun as a teenager. It is the time of trial that these poems flow out. Thanks for sharing the treasures in a busy world like this we need to slow down.

And thank you for your wisdom @mineopoly. Have a great holiday season!

The water has cleared the restless mind, the waves of the stream reward the aura with spiritual gifts, silence is the voice that calls us into the path of the sacredness through the frame of ignorance. Life is a fairy tale that we create by our knowledge in the silence of the brook.
Beautiful dimension of the word, concrete abstraction with the depth of the unrepeatable height of consciousness - thanks my honest friend @d-pend

oh yes.. how much silence can tell us.
all replies are in it and inside of us, less speak, more listen to yourself - golden words

a very philosofical poem, Like it!

Indeed @taliakerch, thanks for your feedback as always!

Incredible poem and the art is very nice as well.

You expressed your emotions in the poetry amazingly. it is full of emotions thanks for sharing it with us

What a beautiful name for poetry, and poetry itself makes you look inside yourself. Thank you.

Wow such emotions love love it 😊

Love it!

very nice poetry @d-pend every. all that i got in this poetry that you are try to tell us how much effort you made.

sorry if i did,t get you properly

thanks for sharing

You have collected your daily Power Up! This post received an upvote worth of 3.21$.
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Amazing lyrics poem