You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: As Medium Slashes Operations, I Sent Ev Williams A Message About Steem on Medium

in #medium7 years ago (edited)

I don't understand why people like that site. I've been told there's a lot of memes and I get that the looks may be slightly more pleasing, but in regards to features I still don't know of any that medium has and steemit doesn't. Why do you personally like their site?

Sort:  

the quality and diversity of information is unparalleled. Medium has attracted experts of every field, including blockchain, decentralization, personalities, writers and intellectuals. It's interface is a lot cleaner than Steemit. Also, niche communities are highly developed. I write for a publication called Hacker Noon....I'll post a sample of it. Notice how it is like a magazine. If you cannot see why it is so much better and slicker, then I don't know what to say.

For starters, you can do a search and bring up old blog posts by subject. We can't do this on steemit yet. It's hard to find old articles. Very frustrating, indeed.

There are some very good article there but I don't hangout there I usually happen upon the articles. It would be a great match though.

Here's Hacker Noon that contribute to:
https://hackernoon.com/

And here's my article on the Hackernoon platform (within Medium) : https://hackernoon.com/scarjo-robot-forces-us-to-consider-robot-replica-issues-ae447fc65fb9#.614jwzkv5

There are so many features that Medium has which Steemit does not and vice versa...read my article.