Today I am so Freaking tired

in #meetup4 years ago

It is probably because yesterday I started a new exercise routine and the little, tiny muscles in my upper body are kinda REKT. It may have been a nearly 3-foot baton and learning new fantastic ways to torture my muscles with it. I had a bunch of fun.

@ganjkafarmer, @zeusflatsak and I went down to the park, smoked some dabs, and chatted for a few hours chillin' by the creek. I had a blast being out of the house for a bit and into the sun. I say this but I am a weird-O that wears a hoody in the hottest weather cause I am worried about sunblock and its weird chemical make-up. Yes, I sweat my ass off, I am worried about strange chemicals leeching into my body and staying there.

Anywho, back to the story, I brought my camera but didn't really shoot many pictures. I tried to record but I forget to press the button. Oh well, better luck next time. I did a few sticker slaps, smoked more dabs, and played with batons. It was pretty nifty.

The only problem is preparedness, a real sugar, no Kool-Aide scenario... Lesson, learned. I didn't honestly think it was going to be that long. Now I know to have a little more of a plan than "I will be there @ 9 a.m." that is on me, I suppose I am an adult... I need to remember where I came from and that those skills are becoming more and more viable means of sustainability for me.

Yeah yesterday was jam-packed with fun and excitement. I am slowly realizing what it is like to age. Today I am feeling pretty REKT. Alas, continue with the morning routine... One foot in frotnt of the other.