I would love to meet you!

in #meetup6 years ago

Blogging Adventures, Do you even blog bro?

Have you seen this post called, Steemit mini-meetup at Universal Studios in Orlando written by @geke? I had the privilege of meeting and hanging out with two of my favorite Steemitians.


Would you take a ride with me?

I took a chance meeting two strangers. Two strangers quickly became my friends.

Taking two days off work, two small packed bags, three and half hours drive, and meeting up with @geke and @jimitations was one of the best decisions!!

While in Orlando, we were flipped upside down and downside up. We ate tons of chocolate. I bought a new mug. Took some silly pictures.

Watched a BEAUTIFUL parade.

Rode all the rides. It has been a few years since my last roller coaster ride, and I'm glad I didn't fly off. Thankfully, Jimmy was by my side the entire time.

Oh yeah, and let me tell you about the CHOCOLATE!


We ate at this amazing Chocolate place!

Have you heard of the Chocolate Emporium?


We dined like queen and kings.

Note that ordering two sundaes was not the wisest decision we made. The chocolate bread, however was very wise. It is a must-eat while in Orlando. If you are visiting you can actually check out this restaurant without buying tickets to the park. They have chocolate drinks, appetizers, entrees, and of course massive
chocolate desserts.


Do you know what happens, when you take Jimmy to the Jimmy Fallon show?

That's Jimmy’s head with Jimmy Fallon.

#GREATNESS! #Photoshoot #Panda #NonStopLAUGHTER

Side Note: I need a picture with Gru next time. And I might have kissed a panda with a hashtag. You have to review all your favorite movies and cartoons before traveling to Universal Studios with your own private tour guide. Geke and Jimitations know everyone and ALL the cool must-see hot spots!

Next trip, I'll be more prepared.

Which might be in March, will you come to Florida for a meet up?

Have you heard of thing one & thing two?

Are you one or two? Don't worry, I have a rhythm for you! Not sure if I heard it on a Dr. Seuss book, movie, or cartoon. I might have made it up too. When I think of thing one and thing two, I keep saying the rhyme below.

The Rhyme

There is thing one and thing two

Thing one is no greater than thing two. Thing two is no lesser than thing one. There is merely one then two.

Side note: Inside the mugs are labeled one and two and on the outside the opposite number is labeled.

I loved meeting you both and look forward to our reunion!

happybirthday Hat.jpg

I have met some awesome Floridians since joining Steemit.

They are writers, artists, and financial analysts.

Hopefully in March we will have another meet up and gather more Floridians to meet in real life. Where in the world are you from? Would you meet another Steemit writer? I have met only the best so far. Will you be in Florida anytime this year? Let me know, I would love to meet you!

The pleasure of meeting all of you.


Sort:  

That was SO MUCH FUN! Can't wait to do it next time. And I'll introduce you to Gru!

Awww!!! You two make a lovely pair. :-)

<3 <3

Omgsh!!! I CANNOT wait :)

Just wait till globo comes to town... 😝

I get excited about most events. Meeting you is a new level of excitement and I’m warning you now, brace your self forbit!

the spirit continues steemian friend, glad we meet tonight in your post. it's really fun. send regards for success

That’s a really cool way to put it.

we meet tonight on your post.

Yes we did! I hope you meet other writers online and in real life. Nice to meet you!

I loved the potato chip nachos! I guess the chocolate was okay too! I have never enjoyed a day like that at Universal! No lines, Multiple great food experiences, benevolently attacked by pigeons, and the best company ever! Thanks again, @geke for setting the whole thing up and comping kubby and I into the park.

We were really lucky that day and hopefully our luck continues as our meet up group grows! :)

You got SNEKKED!
I love your post!

You got snekked is my project for Jan 2018!
I look for good content (one post) and 2 new members who I will give a 100% upvote and mention in my daily post about this project! I will share your link in that post hoping it will bring you even more eyes!

I picked your post today for my project!
I have known you for a while now and all I can say is WOW! You are a bright light here on the platform and that is the reason I picked you for my project! Your name should be all over the place, like graffiti and pink hearts and flowers!

Best wishes
Snekky

Thank you so much sneaky, I am honored for you selecting me as a friend, my post for curation, and endless moments in between. You are a true gem and I’ve been grateful for steemit, and people like you remind me of that gratitude everyday:)

Hey Kubby, I see you're treating yourself right!

Can't start to imagine the pictures I'll see of you guys when Steem reaches 100 :D

Steemfest, you must go, we must all go, and meet up there!

Re: Kubby...
"29, 30, 31, 32!"
Yes, she has a Full Set!
Photographic Proof! ;)

:* JK, sweet thing!

AWESOME SMILE!!!

How U Been? :D

Hey stranger, I chopped off my hair that’s new :) miss you, are you coming to Florida in March btw?

Wow hope you guys enjoyed yourself.Awesome article,cute pictures I hope I meet with steemian from other continent too not only Africans

That’s wonderful, do you have pictures? I forgot to take a picture last time. I made a new friend and she is awesome!

Looks awesome!

I have been to Florida only once and it was around the Panama City area.

I want to plan a Steemit get together in the St. Louis area in the future. I'm a local musician here, and I can put together a nice evening complete with live music!

Big ups from me,
JGV

That’s a great idea. It’s fun to engage with people online, and in person it’s a lot more fun. I hope you do plan a musical meet up and rock the night a way!

Possibly another meetup coming up in a couple days with @inkatieskitchen if we can make it work, yes? :)

It’s finally happening tonight!!!

Looks like you had so much fun! Can wait to meet more Steemians :)

I can’t believe we forgot to take pictures 🤦🏽‍♀️. As soon as I drive back home I realized it and I was so upset. Next time we cannot forget. Also I loved me gift thank you so much!

Happy Friday my Friend!!! I’m sure we’ll have more opportunities for pics😊

That's so awesome! That great bug anime shows how much fun you had! I'm happy for you❤️

I do love people and I do love mugs. Do you collect anything?

Great sharing! Can tell that u have had lots of fun in Orlando.

It was awesome, have you meet people from steemit in real life?

Not yet, too bad, a bit caught up in my job lately, but will be great if can meet other steemians in future!

Nice, looked like a great time. You definitely missed out on kissing Gru. Ohio would be a bit far for a steemit meetup in florida but maybe there will be one up here some day!

I will get my kisses next time for sure! I loved Ohio when I visited, hopefully we can both go to steamfest and I will see you there!

what part of Ohio did you visit?

No, I don't blog yet.... but I want to!

And I want to do a meetup too!!

Thank you for sharing the smiling faces!
<3

Do it!!! Writing is fun, hard but fun, and meeeting people is a blast!

Somebody call the cops. It's got to be illegal to look that good.

@kubbyelizabeth Looks like you had wonderful moments together.

bc this is so good loved it

Sneaky Ninja Attack! You have been defended with a 3.14% vote... I was summoned by @kubbyelizabeth! I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...Whoosh

You got a 1.21% upvote from @buildawhale courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth!

To support our daily curation initiative, please vote on my owner, @themarkymark, as a Steem Witness

You got a 0.81% upvote from @upme requested by: @kubbyelizabeth.
Send at least 2.5 SBD to @upme with a post link in the memo field to receive upvote next round.
To support our activity, please vote for my master @suggeelson, as a STEEM Witness

You got a 0.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @kubbyelizabeth! Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!