Meme challenge #51 + Winners of #50

in #memechallenge6 years ago (edited)

Hello Memearmy!!




Winners of last Memechallenge

(Judge: @karenb54)


First place: @photoquest


Second place: @son-of-satire


Third place: @aandy



Mentions:

@metzli



@vegancap


Congratulations to all the winners!!


NEW Meme challenge


Judge will be @trospa

For this challenge you have to make a meme of this photo:

full size

DOWNLOAD LINK


Prizes:

Winner - 20 $

Second place - 10 $

Third place - 5 $

Mentions - 1 $


No new donations:


Rules:

  • Title of every entry must contain "Meme challenge # - Entry #"
  • First tag of post must be #memechallenge
  • Your meme must contain text
  • You can add/remove something from the original photo but again photo without text isn't a meme
  • End of challenge will be on Friday at 12:00 (UTC +1)
  • Each user can have up to 2 entries that will be considered in challenge

How to support challenge:

  • Vote on this post
  • Resteem this post
  • Create at least one entry
  • If you are interested to be guest judge on next challenge contact me at steemit.chat
  • If you have an picture for next meme challenge contact me at steemit.chat or send me on email: [email protected]
  • If you have some extra money donate it to make new challenge possible

Big thanks to people who donated for #memechallenge :

@dumar022 , @papa-pepper , @onceuponatime, @moon32walker, @tmntzara, @the-future , @ebryans, @fulltimegeek, @karenmckersie, @kus-knee, @inphiknit, @gonzo, @thecryptofiend, @good-karma, @donkeypong, @giftedgaia, @hanshotfirst, @felixxx, @taskmanager, @son-of-satire, @runridefly, @karenb54, @sykochica, @buzzbeergeek, @tincho, @chuckypita, @reseller, @blueorgy, @thedonfreeman, @tamaralovelace, @cosminblaga, @nicolaepavelean, @kingscrown


#memechallenge has it's room at Steemit.chat so feel free to join the room to promote your entries and communicate with other participants. You are all welcome!!

ROOM LINK


Good luck everyone!


Support #memechallenge with your upvote!

Payout of meme posts are filling memechallenge reward pool!


Stay tuned and follow Memechallenge on Instagram

mc1.jpg


full size



Click on the coin to join our Discord Chat



Go Adsactly

Vote @adsactly-witness for Steem witness! Go to: https://steemit.com/~witnesses
In the bottom of the page type: adsactly-witness and press vote.

Use small letters and no "@" sign. Or, click here to vote directly!
Thank you!


Greetings from @fibra59

full size

Sort:  
There are 3 pages
Pages

Couldn't have chosen a better face of Simon's to get so many great one liners in there.

This has got to be the winner @fibra59.

Love it!

If you wanna check out my funny post today right here on Steemit.com, it's original for sure.

Thanks @fibra59, I'll be looking forward to more of your content in the future!

-Tsundere

Members please notice the rule changes :)

It was a pleasure to judge, was so many entries :)

Thank you for your time, hope you had fun judging :)

It was a laugh, thank you for letting me get involved :)

GG.jpg

Congratulations to all the winners :)

Thank you very much:) am happy to be in the 1st place:)

Thank you for playing this game :)

Yours really made me giggle lol well done :)

thanks for your compliments:)

Ha! that was funny.

Congrats to all the winners! I'm very grateful to be given honorable mention! Here's my entry for this round!

https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@vegancap/meme-challenge-51-entry-1-vegancap

hodl.jpeg

Thanks for putting on the contest!

You already won 😂😂❤️

Thank you for participation and more luck this week :))

Sharp. Loved it!

I care not about the prizes, and do not want to seem ungrateful, so I am going to send my second place prize winnings to the first person to respond to this comment with less than 100 SP.

7 hours ago 128.879 SBD, and 19.895 STEEM POWER for fibra59/meme-challenge-50-winners-of-49

You gave out less than 6 STEEM in winnings on a post that made this much? I don't know if perhaps I am the only one who has a problem with this, but I feel I am entitled to as I have supported this competition in the past because I thought it was great for Steemit. I still think that, but you have allowed yourself to be overcome with greed it would appear.

I did not take part in this competition for quite some time, but I definitely recall reading a post where you stated that figures will be shown in $ but will represent SBD.

You could have paid out everyone in SBD and you would have still made a shitload for yourself, but you opted to send the amount in $'s?

Now, perhaps you have mentioned in a recent post that you are no longer paying out prizes in SBD and will be providing people with merely the dollar value of the amount. That would make things slightly better if you did, but it would still be really greedy in my opinion.

Again, I want to reiterate that this is not coming from a place of ingratitude. Much the contrary, it is that I think you are being ungrateful by not adequately rewarding the participants in your contest.

You are in the position you are in because of all the people who take part in your competition. Perhaps you ought to remember that and pay them fairly.

I do not mean to sound like I am accusing you of outright abuse, but I do think you should consider paying out a bit more than 3% of what you earn from the post. Especially considering the amount of participants who upvote your competition posts.

Currently main problem is judging. I am currently working on it. Every week we have new judge and there is soooo many entries. It is really hard and impossible to find judge who will look on 1000 entries in one week.
I don't know did you notice that this week I have increased the rewards and from now judge will be rewared too because judging take too much time.
This week rules are changed from 7 days period to 5 days and only 2 entries will be considered per user in same week because I want to increase rewards and get less entries.
If I put 50 SBD for winner there would be enormously larger interest and judging will be impossible and unfair.
I was thinking about creating paid judging crew who would judge every week. For example 1 judge judges 2 days in week .
This week is testing one If this week will have too much entries then I will put limit to 1 entry per user and rewards will be much much larger!

Thank you for your concern.

To speed up the work of the judge, you need only tell each participant to also post their image in a comment in the post. You could even reply to your own post with a comment saying "Reply to this comment with your entry," to keep the memes all together in one section, and prevent the comments section from falling into disarray. This would make it extremely quick for the judge to review all valid entries. Furthermore, it would provide a very simply way for others to view the entries, which means that those who take part will have more chance of earning rewards through upvoted comments.

I gave this 4 seconds of thought and I solved your alleged problem that was the reason for you paying out pennies. This makes it difficult for me to believe that you offered any genuine consideration of your own, but I am willing to accept that you may have.

I did not notice that you had increased the prizes for this round, so for that I feel I should apologize. I even scrolled down to get to this comment section without bothering to look and see if you had made changes, which I now realise I should have(thanks for the lesson). You're becoming a well-known person here, and people will be following your example. I only want for you to try and set a good one.

Thanks for being mature in your response.

That would not speedup judging. I am not even sure is there any limit for number of replies on comment. For now judge needs to follow memechallenge tag. For example this challenge is posted 2 hours ago and there is already 30 entries. Can you imagine how many entries will be in 5 or 7 days.

This week I will test how much entries will be after changing rules to 2 entries per user and shorter time to participate.With 2 days less for participation we will get 2 days more for judging so there will be significant less pressing for judges.

If there is too many entries judges won't see all of them and then this challenge would become unfair and without any sense.

I don't wanna challenge where judge won't see ALL entries.


On the other way we all have fun with memechallenge.
People love having fun with memes. I think that this challenge would be popular even without rewards. If you look on old memechallenge posts you will see that there were many weeks where payouts were around 5$ but reward pool was much bigger. At that time judging wasn't problem. Why then you didn't ask why is reward pool 20$ when payout is 2$?


On the other way why you think that I don't deserve some $ for making this challenge possible for 50 weeks without any brake.I have activated complete Steemit community. Memechallenge started 50 weeks ago and there wasn't any week without rewards! I didn't make pause even when I had exams on college, holydays etc.

I don't think that I have done anything wrong.Lot of steemit users gets even larger payouts on posts that didn't activate anyone for nothing and they don't give any % to others.

That would not speedup judging.

Which of these is quicker?

  • Accessing the tag "memechallenge" and opening up every single post individually, and also having to bookmark a number of them to come back to later during the refining process.

or

  • Waiting until the competition is over and then simply opening up the competition post, scrolling down through the comments while upvoting the good ones, then scrolling up and reassessing the ones with your blue upvote until you have selected a winner.

I am unsure of how you cannot see that the latter would a lot quicker.

I understand the challenges with a competition, and it can be a lot of work, especially when you have a lot of entrants. But to be completely honest, if someone else is doing the judging, I'm not really sure how much work could be left for you. This is besides the point anyway. You are just talking about random things now to distract me from the actual point, which is that you said the $'s represented SBD in an old post, and yet you haven't lived up to this. You have been greedy and now you are trying to justify it. I don't know why you responded again if you were just going to try make excuses.

I think you should direct me to the post where you said "btw, the dollars will no longer represent SBD," so that I can apologise to you. Or, you should stop being a greedy fucker and just pay out a fair share to your contestants. 6 STEEM... really?

Yes you're entitled to earn something for yourself. And I am not telling you that you must bolster your prizes. I am merely saying that I supported this competition with a donation when you got it going because I could see it would end up being a good one, and I liked the community aspect of it.

If you can make as much as you're making and hand out pennies to people who have essentially brought you your success by taking part in your competition, then there is no community aspect to this anymore. It's just profiteering. That is of course your prerogative, just as mine to suggest that you rethink it.

I didn't mean to put you on the defensive. I just think that you are following the wrong examples here.

You can find all my memechallenge post on my blog. Feel free to scroll and read it

Even when SBD was 1$ worth memechallenge payout were changed to USD.

If you have enough time to act smart you also have time to little bit search before judging.
Have a nice day!

Thanks for the advice. This took me less then 3 minutes to find.

As I said, I recall reading one of your posts where you stated that from so forth, for simplicity, you would be using $ for prizes so as not to confuse the contestants you were hoping to draw in from outside of Steemit.(paraphrase)

This image I just found on literally the second post of yours I clicked on from around the timeframe, clearly has you showing that these $'s represent SBD's.

My thoughts were that maybe you had reversed this publicly, but it seems clear to me now that this is not the case.

I do not want to argue, I was just hoping you would do the right thing instead of being yet another shitty example of how to be out for yourself in the Steem-ecosystem.

It's still not too late, but if you are going to rectify this, you will first have to stop deflecting and attempting to paint me as a villain.

That’s super nice of you (donating the winnings) but keep it, you deserve it :) all the entries made me laugh - just need to get better at doing my own.

I’m a newbie to these contests so not super clear on winnings and stuff - just see it as a bit of fun. Plus, I get super excited if a post goes over $1 at the mo haha - sloooow going.

here is my 2nd Entry

1.jpg

Enjoy the vote and reward!

thank you!!! :)

my last entry
good luck everyone!

Great post. Your contributions towards enhancing steemit by organizing Memechallenge contest is highly commendable. Keep it up. I follow and upvote you.

Glad you like it and good luck :)

https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@topslim/memechallenge-51-entry-1
2018-01-09_10.08.24.jpg
It's a real story i can tell you ... haha

It's been a long time since my last meme challenge , a had a great time then & hope it is even better this time .

Hello, this is my participation for the contest 😁 :
Good luck to everyone !


2aOvT6a - Imgur.jpg
Link to the post

Congratulations to the winners of #50 challenge. This is my first entry for #51 challenge.
https://steemit.com/memechallenge/@princekelly/meme-challenge-51-entry-1

22b27c.jpg

This is my first entry.
risovach.jpg

There are 3 pages
Pages