You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Meme challenge #51 + Winners of #50

in #memechallenge6 years ago

You can find all my memechallenge post on my blog. Feel free to scroll and read it

Even when SBD was 1$ worth memechallenge payout were changed to USD.

If you have enough time to act smart you also have time to little bit search before judging.
Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Thanks for the advice. This took me less then 3 minutes to find.

As I said, I recall reading one of your posts where you stated that from so forth, for simplicity, you would be using $ for prizes so as not to confuse the contestants you were hoping to draw in from outside of Steemit.(paraphrase)

This image I just found on literally the second post of yours I clicked on from around the timeframe, clearly has you showing that these $'s represent SBD's.

My thoughts were that maybe you had reversed this publicly, but it seems clear to me now that this is not the case.

I do not want to argue, I was just hoping you would do the right thing instead of being yet another shitty example of how to be out for yourself in the Steem-ecosystem.

It's still not too late, but if you are going to rectify this, you will first have to stop deflecting and attempting to paint me as a villain.

As you can see on picture prices are in USD .
Winner 15$ which means approximately 15 SBD because at the that moment 1 USD was approximately 1 SBD.

You can find lot of cool info about Tilde symbol "~ "on wikipedia

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tilde

You have my apology. Admittedly I was quick to condemn you on this one, as I didn't even catch sight of the symbol and only saw the SBD amounts. I wonder if it was because it was what I expected to see, or what I wanted to see. That's for me to reflect on.

How much you are giving your contestants in rewards for participating and winning, in comparison to how much rewards you are receiving for running the tournament- which is only possible to continue, and has only provided you with so much fruit so far through their continued participation, is what I think you should reflect on.

Of course, ultimately the decision is yours, but I think this disregard for giving back to the community's that lift us up is exactly what leads to homeless people sleeping on the streets. And I don't particularly want to see the same thing happening here on Steemit, which has now become a world I am a part of.

Don't worry, I will do my best to improve memechallenge. I will increase rewards. With this payouts I will be able to have same amount of reward pool no matter what steem/sbd price will be in future. I don't know did you see that I have started a photobomb challenge. My plan is to activate new and old steemit users. I have more inspiration for activate steemit community and with payouts like this I will be able to do it without need for any new support. Also I will start to support new inovative ideas from anyone who want to come together steemit community.
If you want to start anything or you know someone who is trying to start something new on platform please feel free to ask me for support. I will be here! You/they can contact me on steemit.chat, discord,mail,instagram etc.
Have a nice day.

I’m curious - why is the “voting” not done in Upvotes? We’re on a decentralized platform, wouldn’t it be fitting and less effort to simply see who has the most upvotes? And not value of upvotes, but amount, each vote weighing the same?

Its a matter of followers, some have a lot more followers so there bound to get more upvotes. Hope this helps

Yes, that does make sense. Thank you!