You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Where We Were Grown-Ups (#MemoirMonday)

in #memoirmonday2 months ago

I'm sure you're right. I wonder though if they would hold the same weight for me, even if they somehow managed to stay exactly the same through the decades, you know? I mean even this place, to be fair, I stopped going as much as I grew older, had more autonomy, and they opened up cooler places etc. You know? I think in a way, some of these places become memories before they're memories.

Thanks, Eric. This was really fun!! Looking forward to next week!

Sort:  

Maybe it would be different in your case but given enough time everything will probably change. You're welcome! There's a huge variety in the upcoming prompts so this should get more fun as we go along. I really appreciate you taking part in this.