You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Remembering my Daughter on her Birthday

in #memoriallast year

What an incredible story. I am amazed at all you and Adele went through, and how dicey the entire pregnancy became. It is only because of your personal strength and your love for her that she made it as far as she did. I firmly believe she knew that she was loved by you. And, OMG, little Thea wanting to write a letter to her sister... 😢 That tells me that you are raising her properly, with compassion and understanding. I'm glad that you returned after those six minutes and eventually fought to embrace a state of 'living' rather than just 'being' so we could come to know and love you. ❤️

Sort:  

I firmly believe she knew that she was loved by you.

That's one of the most comforting things I've ever heard! A lot of people here have made me consider GOOD things she must have felt... All I've really thought about is the pain she had, but ALL lives have good parts, right? What a wonderful and healing thing to consider!

And, OMG, little Thea wanting to write a letter to her sister... 😢

It's a page of scribbles, but I will NEVER throw it away! It went in Adele's memory box 💕 She astonished me with her consideration, then she told me my tears smell bad (what?) kids are magic 🤣

I'm glad that you returned after those six minutes and eventually fought to embrace a state of 'living' rather than just 'being' so we could come to know and love you. ❤️

This made me cry like crazy (in a good way!) I can't even find words to express how loved you've made me feel, with that statement, and in general 🤗😘 You are an amazing friend and human being, and I am so so so happy I got to be here to know you too! ❤️😊💐

Thank you for being YOU 💕