You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Old-school G-dog

in #memories4 years ago

I kind of feel like the lady with the glasses on sometimes! But no, not quite there yet, lol.

I think I'm wearing my "oh my god I'm on a horse on a merry-go-round I'm in heaven!" face in that pic. I was kind of obsessed with them as a kid.

That 70's fashion though, oh dear! At least I'm not responsible for it, the blame lies squarely with my mother.

One never knows, in the future the world may need something as a source of mirth...Photos of me might generate it.

I see you share the same level of love that I have for photos of myself. I'm so very glad I didn't grow up in the selfie generation of today. 😬

Sort:  

Lol, 70's fashion wasn't the best huh? I've got some crackers from the 90's too though. And the 80's. And the 2000's.. Ah hell, pretty much any year in which I lived.

Yeah, could you imagine feeling the need to turn your phone on yourself every second of the day? Hideous. You've heard of the Jurassic Age...This will known as the Narcissistic Age. What a horrendous state of affairs.

I think the 70's and 80's were by far the worst decades in history for fashion! Not that I'm a fashion expert, far from it, but I know what my eyes like and it really isn't that.

Narcissistic Age, absolutely. I'll never understand it. I have been known to post a rare selfie but every time I do I immediately regret it. I guess I'm just made of different stuff. Not necessarily better, but most definitely different. 😄

I don't mind people posting pictures of themselves, you know, on holiday and stuff. But every ten seconds? Here's me at McDonalds. Here's me at the post office. Here's me in my bedroom. Here's me in a rest room. Here's me at work. Here's me in my car. Here's me showing boobs. Here's me showing my butt. Here's me at the supermarket. Here's me eating corn. Here's me pouting like a trout for no reason, Here's me with a snapchat filter. Here's me with another snapchat filter...I think you get the idea. It's dumb.