I Might Be Skitzoaffective: It's Not Contagous, I Don't Think

in #mentalhealth6 years ago (edited)

So I Went A Little Crazy

If you have never been committed to a mental institution say NOT IT. Yup. I can't do that anymore. I am fine but apparently need to lay off the stress for a bit.

A Party With Friends

Otherwise, I throw a party in my head and everyone is invited. Apparently, I am lucky because it is a pretty good time. The most awkward thing was realizing you need to poo and no one is going to give you any privacy. I was aware the whole time this was not real but still obnoxiously not normal. Apparently, I have skitzoaffective disorder brought on by stress and am one of the lucky rare people that just have a bunch of people that want to have fun. IT makes you look crazy though. You are crazy. Walmart shopping is not suposed to be that much fun. Things are back to normal though. It was crazy fun and I almost look forward to my next mental breakdown. The only sad part is realizing that all of the reunions with old friends didn't really happen and if you contact them saying you had a blast you will get back confusion. As long as it is controlled I think this will be a thing that helps me when I am really struggling. You have no idea how nice it would have been to actually share the experience instead of it going on in some part of the brain we still do not understand. It was so real even if I was aware it was not. The fact that the times were not shared makes me cry and perhaps slip a bit away from sanity. They have pills for that though. Pills that make gone friends go. It makes me sad but sometimes reality just is. But as far as going crazy my kind kicks ass, even if functioning is not a thing at least I have the comfort of knowing if I get lost I will be happy with friends, most people in that place were screaming in fear. I never want to go back to the loony bin. They took away what was stressing me out. All the friends I had lost that I can't seem to live without.

Sort:  

Love your icons :)

Thanks. I spent a while making it. I am more of a math and Science guy so I am rather happy with how it turned out. My sister is the graphic designer of the family. I promise you have seen her work.

It's nice not just fab!

These are amazing and sublime, friend.

It is nice to hear people you love to say it will be okay. The comfort is an unexplainable thing. It doesn't have to be real to lift you a bit. My life I went crazy and it saved it. People are afraid of me now. I will get them back somehow. I know it is what I want. It is what I need. That and perhaps some more weed.

Perhaps I should post this to facebook. I did end up kicking in a door with a rifle in hand. It was an overreaction but the person whose door it was was begging me too. I had called the police already. I unloaded the rifle. The cops arrested me. I timed that about as good as you could. I wish they could see I was there to save them, ready to die to try. It was a bad time to send me some real shit. I may have overreacted a lil bit. Still, if rescue was needed they had it. I only had one try and well, that was it. Given the situation I am proud of it.