You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: In need of advice

in #mentalhealth2 years ago

Hi @beautifulwreck, nothing I say can change your situation, but my heart goes out to you, brave lady! It's good that you have this space to let it all out as it is kind of cathartic to speak about the things that are weighing us down. I've done it many times here, and it does help, but your situation is way more complex!
I have written numerous blogs about tools I used to help me through depression but would urge you to try alternate nostril breathing for your panic attacks, as that truly is a valuable technique that can be done anywhere.
I hope you don't mind my lengthy response but keep on writing, draw on that inner strength and try to do the things you love as well! Much love and blessings to you and your little brother xxx

Sort:  

Hi Lizelle,

Your heartfelt comment is very much appreciated. I had hesitated about sharing this part of my life, to be honest, and I'm glad I did because the tension release helped me see a bit more clearly.

Thank you so much for linking some of your writings on tools to overcome depression and the like, I'm definitely checking them out.

Much love and blessings to you too. See you around!