Message In A Bottle.

in #messageinabottle6 years ago


source



To whomever may find this,


I am trapped on a world among millions of my own kind.


I've been here now for almost forty years.


At first, I didn't realise I was trapped at all, I just thought I was living a normal life in my normal environment but one day, that all changed and for once, I was able to clearly see my surroundings and those with whom I shared them for what they truly were.


I had thought that this life and the world I was living in were the result of random acts and events by mere men throughout the centuries of our history.


Good decisions, from which we were reaping the rewards and bad decisions, from which we were suffering the consequences but that day I realised that this is not so and that there is a much more malevolent reason behind the current state of the world on which I find myself prisoner.


I realised that the world I live on was no longer the world that had been made for me to tend and intended for me to enjoy but was now the playground for those of my kind whose families had long ago, before my time, taken ownership of it under their own authority and by a combination of cunning, usery and force.


Those who have continued to use these tactics throughout the ages to consolidate and strengthen their physical and mental power over the masses and who continue to do so today, with plans to tighten their stranglehold on myself, my family and my brothers and sisters across the world even further.


Since I found this out, I have been trying desperately to alert others to the fact and inform them as to what is really going on in our world but the spell that has been cast by our captors is a strong one that not many of my kind can resist. The vast majority see nothing wrong at all, even when it is pointed out to them clearly.


Everyone agrees with me that the world we live in has its problems but they still believe that these problems are all unconnected, whereas I now see every negative aspect of our society as one head of a many headed beast.


There are definitely some others out there who can see what I do but they are few and far between, hard to find and harder to find still because of those who see what I see and instead use it as an opportunity to profit from the sentiment of others and they are only one step behind those who are enslaving us, mind, body and soul, currently.


Those who do share my view and are as desperate as myself to expose the truth are spread far and wide, forced to communicate only via computers and phones with little opportunity for personal interaction or discussion.


When I walk out of the front door of my home, no-one I see sees what I see. They see only what they are shown by their masters and view life as they are programmed to, opinions being formed from those given by experts and analysts on the television screen, itself designed to propagandise life and all of its man -made intricacies.


We have a tendency to allow others we feel are worth more than us to over-complicate this simple thing called life.



source


The air we breathe, food we eat and water we drink. We have allowed them all to be corrupted and contaminated to such a degree that they no longer resemble anything close to their original genetic state and we are suffering ill-health and sickness because of it, yet we continue to fill our faces with sugary drinks and candy, GMO’s and the flesh of dead, highly intoxicated animals.


The ‘food’ we are supplied with and told is safe to eat is no more food when it goes in than when it comes out.


It’s a crude way of putting it but it’s the truth.


We happily eat that which our body has no natural inclination to digest and see no correlation in the ill-health and sickness we suffer as we progress through our lives and into ‘old age’. Somewhere between 70 and 90 for most of us who are lucky to be slaves to the western, technological plantation. Not as long a life as I believe we should be enjoying here or fine health which should be synonymous for all for the entirety of that life.


The air we breathe is so contaminated from centuries of abuse that our bodies struggle to get the right amount of oxygen we need to keep them in a fit and healthy state. The water, which should be the elixir of life for all in the world, is also contaminated beyond recognition and is treated with all manner of chemicals which themselves have an adverse effect on our bodies.


We are told the world is overpopulated and we all agree instinctively because we are unable to lift our heads and avert our eyes from our phones long enough to notice that there is an abundance of space on our world that if used correctly could comfortably house the existing population and many more besides if we were to work with nature instead of against her. If we had the time to escape the mundanity of our lives or the mental pressures of debt and other gifts of our society we would notice that life has more to offer us than the newest gadget or celebrity gossip. These designed distractions are the bonds by which we enslave ourselves further and yet they are seen by most as harmless pastimes.


Nothing in our world is what it appears to be on the surface or what it is hailed as. There is a malevolent, ulterior motive behind much of what is sold to us as benevolent and we accept it because we know no different. As a race we have long forgotten what it is to be naturally human and instead have accepted life as a modern human, a totally different beast.


Those who hold me prisoner have the resources to control the direction of finance throughout the world in such a way as to ensure that they only put the money they have into projects which will ensure that they get a larger percentage of the wealth in future, again and again until they have everything of value in terms of material wealth. They spend nothing on projects that are actually beneficial to the populace, unless for reasons of good publicity.


They laud themselves as philanthropists in the media that they and their friends own but in reality every action is designed to meet their ultimate objective and they can achieve this because they pull the strings of those who we elect to represent us and make decisions for our benefit and the benefit of all.


They have many strings to pull.


puppet (1).jpg
source

Slowly but surely these evil men and women have maneuvered themselves into a position whereby they now own most of all that has material value in our world and they still thirst for more. They have all of the houses and hotels, utilities and train stations on the board and we simply go around and around, without even collecting our two hundred pounds for passing go.


We get nothing and yet feel we are well treated and provided for as best as can be.


Slave mentality.


Stockholm syndrome.

We even have an electoral system that only allows for those from the highest echelons of our society to be elected, or proxies of and no-one seems to have a problem with this. We even gather en masse to cheer and wave as our captors go by, occasionally paying lip service to our adoration but in reality, they wouldn’t piss on us if we were on fire.


We’re out of our fucking minds and we need some serious help because left to our own devices, we haven’t a fucking chance.


We have been so convinced that our natural environment is set against us to such an extent that we need to inject our children with hazardous chemicals, known to cause debilitating illnesses and even death but which make a healthy profit for the pharmaceutical corporations, so we persist and obfuscate the evidence of any negative effects.


We murder the beasts and the birds and we rape the land. We pollute the seas and drain the land of its resources, without thought of what we will leave for those who come after us.

We really need your help.

If you're out there and you hear this message, please help us.

Help myself and my fellow man come to our senses and remember who we are.

I don’t want to live my life at the mercy of others on a world that is being killed by a thousand cuts as I write.

I have a young son and I don’t want him to suffer as I have.

I want him to grow up in a world where the air is fresh and the water is clean.

A world in which we look to help instead of profit.

A world where we look after the weakest instead of praising the strong.

A world where compassion is rewarded rather than cunning.

A world that we can be proud to raise our children in.

A perfect world, or as close as can be found.

I believe it's possible, with your help.

Thank you



If You Had The Undivided Attention Of Every Man, Woman And Child On Earth, What Would You Say?




new banner tonyr.gif

Sort:  

"We have a tendency to allow others we feel are worth more than us to over-complicate this simple thing called life."

I hear you!

Thanks a lot for reading my post @ickymj. Its a message to no-one and everyone in the hope that the right someone will find it. I'm a big believer that one man or woman can and probably will be difference that we need. Maybe I'll be the one man to make the difference in the life of that man or woman by writing this post. :)

You made a difference to me!

I just watched Alice Through the Looking Glass, and I love, love this line: "Why, sometimes I've believed as many as six impossible things before breakfast."
All things are possible if we believe them to be :)

One of my favorite lines as well!

That does not surprise me darling! Haha! xo

And in order to make them possible we need to back up our beliefs with more than just words. :)

Congratulations @tonyr! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got your First payout
Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!