You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MILESTONE My Biggest Mistake - Many Eggs One Basket

in #milestone6 years ago

As someone who deals with search engine optimisation for a living. (Although nowadays I mainly delegate to my staff whilst I concentrate on the social media side of the business.)
Having your articles on Steemit is a fantastic way of increasing your overall presence on the internet, and you may find down the road this will pay off. I had a particular article relating to 'Easter Bonuses' and 'Slots' every year around March and April this brought a huge spike into my gaming site, even after 7 years!
I have also had other articles that have been on the net for 2-3 years that have generated traffic all of a sudden.
I think the more you do, the more chance of being successful, and the only way to fail is to give up.

Sort:  

I agree completely. My website is mostly filled with evergreen posts and that is how I get affiliate sales. I too see old posts all of the sudden get popular - probably some news on the topic come out and people search the terms I used.

I have some steemit posts generating traffic too. But most of my posts do not go over the $10 payout thresh hold now and so are not seen by the search engines.

I'm definitely not giving up :)