You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mindful LIfe With a Thoughtful Daily Post

in #mindfullife5 years ago

Thank you @joanstewart. I have had far many more good than bad experiences, but the bad have been really bad. I actually had a person told me they were purposely taking out on me because they knew I couldn't defend myself and that they would prefer to treat me this way so they don't kick the dog when they get home. How do you not take that personally? I had to remind myself. 'It's them not me.'

Sort:  

A good touch of sarcasm sometimes helps to snap people out of that attacking frame of mind, learn one or two lines as back up for next time they verbally attack.

Never take words seriously remember our childhood saying - "Sticks and Stones may break my bones, but words will never hurt me."