#MindfulMonday - Ways to Become More Focused...

in #mindfulmonday5 years ago

Time for - Mindful Life Mindful Monday!

5 FB.jpg

Part of being mindful is being focused. Let's take a look at this.

When you strengthen your focus, you feel better, improve your memory, gain clarity and get more done.

For those of you who like journal-ling or need help being more reflective
Here's some questions and areas to look at to help you strengthen your focus.

You can write them out to create a worksheet or just think about them and formulate the answers in your mind.

To get a clearer picture think about -

What being focused looks like to me:


Knowing your "why" can be a great motivator -

Why I want to become more focused:


To know there are benefits for your effort may be all you need to keep going -

Benefits I will receive by becoming more focused:


There may be a reason(s) why you aren't moving forward. Examine them -

Things that hold me back from being as focused as I’d like:


Once you know what's holding you back then you can work on it -

How I can overcome these obstacles:


Now you are moving forward, do not limit it to just one area of your life but expand out into different areas -

Areas of my life where I need to be more focused:


Being specific and breaking things down into manageable tasks can allow you to more easily get started -

I’m going to start with this one area/task (be specific):


If your goal is to be more focused, use all the tools you have at your disposal to help you accomplish that -

Tools I can use to help me be more focused:


Steps I need to take in order to be more focused:
• Find at what time of day I am most attentive.
• Determine how long I can stay focused before getting distracted.
• Practice mindfulness throughout the day.
• Exercise the body and mind
• Other ideas: ________________________________________________________________
• _________________________________________________________________

Okay! Now it's working for you and you're getting more focused - how do you keep it that way...

How I plan to stay on track once I regain my focus:
• _________________________________________________________________
• _________________________________________________________________

Now REFLECT and LOOK AT THE PROGRESS YOU'RE MAKING -

Steps I have taken:


Positive results I’ve experienced since becoming more focused.


Things I still need to improve on:


How I will improve them:


Setbacks I’ve encountered:


How I overcame them (or am working to overcome them):


I am better able to stay focused because:


How I feel now that I’m more focused:


Here's to being more focused and living a more mindful life!

#MindfulMonday is a Mindful Life initiative.
I would like to cordially invite you to the Mindful Life community, a part of the @naturalmedicine server here. We run group meditations and support each other as we grow through conscious awareness. With much love!

MindfulLife.gif Discord 🧘About

Image from Graphicstock

Thanks for stopping by!


Proud member of @naturalmedicine, @homesteaderscoop, @tribesteemup, @ecotrain, @freedomtribe & @earthtribe



Discover previous ecoTrain magazines at @ecoTrain

PHC-Footer-05.gif

Sort:  

Focus is all about Choice and how the object of our Focus resonates with what we want and dream and commit to. When our Focus is in alignment, it is so much EASIER. Perhaps the struggle to retain or find focus might be a signal tat we're heading the wrong way?

Excellent recommendations. They fall like a ring on my finger, thank you for sharing them!

This is a great idea @porters. Actually, you've just reminded me to shut down all my tabs and restart my computer! I'm focussing on far too many things - or nothing at all, because my mind is constantly switching attention.

I hear you on that one!

Congratulations @porters! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 2750 replies. Your next target is to reach 3000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!

Hi @porters!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 3.894 which ranks you at #4521 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 147 contributions, your post is ranked at #82.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You're on the right track, try to gather more followers.
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server