Agenda + ToDoList Solution: Do It!

in #mindset5 years ago

What can we do to become more productive?

Have you ever heard that one of the most powerful things you can do to organize your own time is to have an agenda?

The greatest man of our time -like Steve Jobs & Elon Musk- organize their daily flow of activities using a simple paper agenda.

In their words, they tend to organize activities, setting specific time-windows to accomplish each of them along the day.

They stick to it. Chase to complete everything they have planned.

(It kind of sounds like you being your own boss, but that is cool actually)


productive.png

At least we can shout at ourselves and feel both relief and pain when things don't go as planned.

Anyways, I am not here to talk about that.

I want to show you a perfect online (& free) solution for the agenda thing.

While looking for a way to organize my day, keeping both an agenda + a checklist style (did I told you I kind of "like" do to lists?) I just found the perfect match!

(Actually, I am a bit addicted to 'to do' lists, and I wanted to incorporate an Agenda in the game)

Long story short.

I found Trello (https://trello.com) which is an excellent way to visualize "to do" lists.

You can build many of them, name and separate as distinct projects, share specific projects with working-partners if you want, or just keep them particular.

However, Trello alone does not give you a platform-born agenda.

Still, Trello has an attractive option called "Power-Ups." It let you add a bunch of extensions to the game, perfectly integrated with the Trello platform.

Check for the Planyway extension. It is just perfect if you want a combination of Agenda + ToDoLists.

trello.gif

You can move your ToDo tasks directly to the agenda. Things are integrated. So, there will be time-labels automatically set when you chose a time to do something.

And when you don't, it shows you that you have lost that time-window. A color label will evidence tasks that were not accomplished in time.

Of course, you can quickly move them. However, it feels much better to mark the checkbox to 'this job is done'!

bb

Sort:  

How do you stay focus on tour goals?

Posted using Partiko Android

Hi. I am currently trying to better organize my time, especially after the birth of my second child. There is no time to lose. About tour goals, I am trying to be objective. I am trying to clean my mind, and only chose those I can accomplish given my current setup. I am currently working in three main projects (where I really have to come up with new ideas and dedicate time to learn before solving some of the tasks). Many other ideas are around. But I am trying to focus on a few, to chase the others a bit later. On Trello, I am organizing each project separately. I try to brainstorm about the steps I have to follow, to reach that go. And then, distribute my time using the agenda ( from Planyway within Trello). Of course, many new steps appear along the way... loops, go back, rethinking... So, I am trying to keep the agenda (time table) to a level of 3 to 4 days planning. Every morning (or during the night) I try to reorganize tasks. It is helping me a lot, especially in those days where I fell tired, so I just work trying to stick to the plan. And it feels good in the end. Thanks. See you soon! bb

Thanx forse your reply... I'll vive a chance ti your way too... I Wish you the best foto your goal

Posted using Partiko Android

Magic Dice has rewarded your post with a 6% upvote. Thanks for playing Magic Dice.