You Function Better When There is No Safety Net!!!

in #mindset5 years ago

Hi, Steemians!

A lot of people believe that being stable in life is a great quality that only a few can accomplish. That basically describes a person who has economic independence and is able to take care of himself and his expenses.

But from an entrepreneur’s perspective, that stability could also be poison for the hope of any future success and accomplishment.

Let me make my case against your comfort zone!


image4.jpg
img src

Financial stability is a great milestone for any individual at some point in their life. But it can also be a dangerous state of being, as it gives you a comfort zone that you will not feel obliged to leave!

The truth is that the most amazing things happen when you feel that you are in a dangerous position or when you are on the clock and the time is running out.

It is as if our mind races back and forth between endless possibilities and brings itself to function better with much more efficiency and productivity.

Now, even though it is great to aspire for financial stability, you need to understand that it never lasts.


image2.jpg
img src

The reason that I call financial stability a ‘safety net’ is because when you achieve it, you will exactly be like a fish trapped in the fisherman’s net. You cannot swim. You cannot escape.

It is the ultimate trap for someone with potential for greatness. Because as you are trapped in this safety net, you will lose precious time that you can never recover. Imagine all the things that you could have tried!

When your safety net is exploited and disintegrates, you are once again set loose in the world. You may not feel as safe as you did before, but now you have the freedom to EXPERIMENT.

Because when we are in danger, we seek safety more than anything. It is easy to dream about stuff while you are stuck in the safety net, because you will never take steps to realize those dreams.


image1.jpg
img src

But when there no safety net, you have to take steps because you are in danger. Maybe your money is running out. Maybe you will lose chances if you don’t start working right now.

All of this gives you the required energy and motivation to take big and bold steps towards new ideas and innovations that you had stashed in the attic of your mind.

When you are not bound by the safety net, you are not afraid of taking risks because you know that you have nothing to fear or worry about anymore.


image3.jpg
img src

All of this is not to say that we should stop our search for financial stability. But we should understand that there is a net and the net traps us in itself until we are pale shadows of our former selves.

What you can do instead is disregard your safety net. Imagine that you have no financial support. Imagine that your money is running out and you need to start trying out different things.

This might not really be true, but it gives you the ultimate incentive to take steps and realize your big goals!

A BIG HUG!

@chbartist

==================

Important Note!

I have been working very hard on this blog since the beginning. I have a very busy life but I am giving my best and believe me I have shared experiences that I have been coaching thousands of people and I know that the change of the Mindset should be daily. I am already grateful to see you giving upvotes to each other and you can see this with the fact that many already have 8, 9, 10 upvotes. But I'm sure that with the effort of all of us we will see a community with, more and more upvotes each others and for that everyone should get engaged so we can make it come true. I believe and we can! Resteem...

***Remember Community: Please, if you commented and upvote on a new post I did, please always go back to the previous one because if someone in the community commented lastly because of time zone differences it will be without your upvote and that would not be fair.

You all know the goal! We can reach: More and More Upvotes each others!

Attention!!!

I'm reading all the meaningful comments from the posts.

I am here making a list of all of you who have helped build this community by voting for each other who write meaningful comments and soon I will respond to everyone with comment and thank you all because I can already see this spirit being built in this Positive Mindset community and help between all of you.

You will receive my upvote in all material and brief comments I will do this in all the posts I am following very closely and I can see what the people who are generous and contribute to this legacy that I am trying to build with all of you can become reality in a short time.

AND

First of all, I would like to thank all of you, who are the most active and proactive in this community, showing your generosity and always with meaningful comments. From now on I will always make a list of these incredible people who have helped to expand our goal of growing ever more.

But I ask that if you are new around here you read many of the previous posts because they make it clear that we are building a community with respect among all, generosity and this blog is for those who really want to start moving their Mindset to positive and moreover be part of the growth of all of us who contribute to this blog. Please do not ask to include you in the list if you are just wanting upvotes because we want here people genuinely attuned to growth and good attitudes and as I have always said with Respect as the basis of all, generosity and positivity!

ABOUT OUR LIST!!! WE NEED GROW THIS LIST! LET'S GO TOGETHER IN THIS COMMUNITY - RESTEEM!

Feel free if you want to be included in the list of contributors to this community. Just ask at the end of your comment.

@juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @oppongk @kryp70kn1gh7 @hobo.media @theticket @royer94 @bradley028 @nummulshrma @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @rem-steem @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @rvag5 @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @juanmanuellopez1 @moghul @coolguy222 @newageinv @gowealth @blessed-girl @cruis @lexymaine @alokkumar121 @aceandnotes @darlenys01 @rafique1953 @marvyinnovation @wems @ajks @alaisguineasis @amnlive @kimmysomelove42 @praditya @tommyl33 @samryan @vickykarma @brightsun @royer94 @bradley028 @nummulshrma @maxijgcomm @maikelblogo @mrblu @nancymj @petervi @mcoinz79 @missabigail @saludoalalma @mcnestler @moarafatshow @gargi @luis402 @shahzadeh @sumon-ar-vines @naijauser @yantrax @josema.saborido @khan.dayyanz @shapescooper @aceofhearts @marcocosta @rvag5 @fusroj @cashlane @borrowedearth @michaeljn @kchitrah @mitchhunter @nataliaeline @cherlianny @unknownphoton @unclefz @gardengranny @bettyamv @ghostwriter9 @wandrnrose7 @nancybriti @missladybug @shirophantomhive @ankitjnv @marvyinnovation @tommyl33 @gowealth @ustaadonline @daio @brightsun @mzubairch @lightestofideas @amit1995 @starapple @treodecimo @edinhazard @maxijgcomm @wasito @mariita52 @maroni55 @nataliaeline @ajtech2596 @keithf @wesleyvanderstel @grainsofsand @mariita52 @naijauser @castleirwell @isabelpereira @nulifeiq @royer94 @yaleal @ushmil @nisiryan0522 @reveurgam @certain @kkins @nurseanne84 @robertyan @xtophercruzeu @theureview @anil566 @freedomanytime @clayrawlings @zetacoin @goldheart @artoftherhyme @jiujitsu @don-thomas @arsl14 @vishalmajumdar @thehippierays @kemc @aple @orgoniteog @abrish @zydane @cathynsons @shashiprabha @katebobkova @tramelibre @sanjoea @savedanimals @kshahrck @filmyworld @syedahmed1010 @iknoweverything @hashzone91 @bernard4ve @afruza @fareed974 @leidy3 @xcountytravelers @whyaskwhy

Thanks All of You!!!!

Sort:  

Live each day as if it were the last as we should never be complacent with our achievements and focus on ensuring that goals are delivered. Success is not in the comfort zone so we must remain adamant about better improvements to our actions every day!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Thanks alot for this. I believe in life Moderation is a very valuable key. It helps us realize when enough is enough and when we need to start taking other steps. This write up just showed me the fact that there is beauty in the struggle and ugliness in the success, Thanks @chbartist this is inspiring.

You certainly make some interesting points @chbartist, but perhaps a better answer is to seek a form of balance.

Having lived at the edge of financial ruin for many many years, I can say that it is also a very stressful place to be; you don't ever have even five minutes to relax, because you are eternally watching for the next "bullet" you have to dodge. My point being that when you have NO safety net, you live not at a place that gives you much opportunity, but more a reactive place where most of your focus is simply on avoiding disaster.

Now, it should also be said that different people have different personalities. Some people thrive under stress and conflict, while others collapse into a breakdown under such conditions for a long time.

Interesting thoughts, all the same!

=^..^=

Now, it should also be said that different people have different personalities. Some people thrive under stress and conflict, while others collapse into a breakdown under such conditions for a long time.

Very good point! ....
I'm of the 'thrive under stress' tribe.
Financial stability and ease of life is detrimental to me (bugger!!-I wish it wasn't. lol)

@chbartist 99% people think that being stable in life is an ultimate success but what about 1% what they think, absolutely before success there is a learning period and I think it should not be ended because at the end of learning time you ate totally out of tge feild.

Posted using Partiko Android

But I think, that betterment is only due to the fear and action generated out of fear will always be compulsive and compulsive action will lead to stress and anxiety.

Most amazing things happen when you feel that you are in the clock and time is running out.

Yea @chbartist.....
Actually in real we all run for financial stability all over life. Its may be better that we don't get it becoz once we get it we will stop running, stop working with our full potential.

Posted using Partiko Android

financial stability give a lot of chance and opportunity in. life

Posted using Partiko Android

You're so right! Despite I'm so desperate because of my lack of money, I'm currently very proud to be living the dream. Obviously, always trying to have my feet on the ground, but always real.

Sir I fully financial stable life really full of security and lot of scope doing anything in my safe life

Posted using Partiko Android

Hello my friend @chbartist

I understood everything and I really agree with you about financial stability meaning..

We know that financial stability is important but, I think our health is more important than money...

So, without a healthy life we can’t get a financial stability..

I love your phrase: Imagine that you have no financial support. Imagine that your money is running out and you need to start trying out different things.
This might not really be true, but it gives you the ultimate incentive to take steps and realize your big goals!

I pasted this in my mind, this is wonderful thinking about fighting every single day for a better life and getting stronger results with a motivated mindset...

Really like your point of view ..

Incredible..!!

Posted using Partiko iOS

"If you don't burn your bridges, you have one eye on returning to the past"

Financial stability is a con. An illusion. Period.

No safety net is feeling alive. (but your life might be less comfortable because of it - You pays your money and makes your choices.
Give me real life over the facade, anytime).

I'm not saying all this from theory - It's my life for the last 3 decades.
10 years ago I deleveraged my businesses (1/4 mill a year income), and now I live on less than 10k a year, and have a simple life - I burnt all my business bridges behind me, with no possibility of return.
And I've never felt more alive.
I have no fear of anything (except lefties).

All of this is not to say that we should stop our search for financial stability. But we should understand that there is a net and the net traps us in itself until we are pale shadows of our former selves.

Yes it is...
Old chinese proverb say:

" ...man who sit on fence and try to cover all options, just ends up falling off, and with lot's of splinters in his arse.."

Happy sunday! lol

This is deeply true, it's very common at the place where I live, that the people are seeking for financial freedom and some of them achieve it; But eventually they, after some time they start to feel boring.

What you are saying it's something that my mom use to tell me " Fight hard to climb the hill, but be ready cause when you get there, you will realize that there is a highest hill"

Posted using Partiko Android

I also don't like a comfortable zone because it makes me lazy about success and my accomplishments in life. So, all things work for the good

Posted using Partiko Android

I guess it boils down to where our target is.

Its easy to say than done so to speak.

Before going in a battle, we gotta be prepared physically and spiritually.
We don't like to just attack and attack because of our self confidence or bravery.
Safety first!
Nothing to rush in the battlefield soldier!

And it is so beautifully written. It is true that people who are completely financially stable tend to work less hard. And in the long run, it is harmful for them. Though financial stability is a very important asset for human beings, they should also understand how to use it properly, how to not take it for granted and also how to work hard daily even when they are completely financially stable.

This is deeply true, it's very common at the place where I live, that the people are seeking for financial freedom and some of them achieve it; But eventually they, after some time they start to feel boring.

What you are saying it's something that my mom use to tell me " Fight hard to climb the hill, but be ready cause when you get there, you will realize that there is a highest hill

Posted using Partiko Android

I agree on some points, but I think that if you are in a safety zone, you can be much more efficient because you are stop thinking about where to get money for living, how to pay your rent or where to get food.
And I can tell you that in many more or less poor countries from where I am from, nothing motivates you more than getting into this safety zone, because you are unsure about tomorrow and you are in stress all the time.
But when I reached more or less safety zone I am concentrating on investements, learn about financial budget managment, learn about social impact and charity, improve existing procedures or how to help the place where I live to become better.
Not so many people can afford 'spending time' thinking of improvement if you are always in a rush or always in stress

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you for this! I absolutely agree, it is not until I step out of my comfort zone that I am able to grow. My mind is able to problem solve and engage in projects beyond my ability and this is like fuel to me! This process provides me with comfort. As I grow I gain an understanding that I can take on anything as long as I am willing to be uncomfortable. There is actually more safety in the knowledge than in playing it small.

If we have financial stability in life then our capacity to take risk increase and we can take initiative without thinking much.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is a very scary article because it speaks the truth.

I have a great job, which pays well, but I know firsthand that I have turned down opportunities for riches because they meant giving up the security of my job and risking my families security. I have a house, car, two kids in private school, which means a mortgage, car loan, kids tuition and other bills. It all falls on me to pay them, so the thought or possibility of being a business owner or entrepreneur has always been dismissed. I have always felt trapped by my success and I am unable to go after my dream of self-sufficiency and live up to my full potential.

Your article speaks the truth, but it saddens me because I am not young anymore. I wish I had left the security of my job long ago...

But there is a silver lining. I will try to develop my dream business this year and if need be risk all the trappings of success I have acquired because it really is just a straight jacket on my initiative.
I have always known that I am a caged bird who sings and others are enriched by my labor.

Your article has made me face the truth.

it's when pressing time, one become very resourceful !

————
🚀 🌕

Moon your steem everyday ! Instant Dividend payout after every game - FREE 100 steemies for new signups moonSTEEM.com

I instilled in my children the love of independent work.
Sometimes I bought them sweets; They sold them at their school.
One day my youngest son came with money, and that? question
Rent my portable Tetris at recess, I need money.
Ok. I replied.
They are creative and are not afraid to start a new company. I think it's important to work to live, not live to work.
When we live to work, we do not realize that we are not really living anymore.
Life loses its true purpose and, when we understand it, it is sometimes late.

"The truth is that the most amazing things happen when you feel that you are in a dangerous position or when you are on the clock and the time is running out."

Upvote for above all. I like your article, give me more confidence. Thanks!
I left my comfortable zoo half one year ago, and I really thanks to myself that I did that. I found more than one way to make my life happy and meaningful, just like Leather handmade, write articles ,and also STEEM is one of them. Although life is hard, there is hope.

. Success is not in the comfort zone so we must remain adamant about better improvements to our actions every day!You are a genius. Actually your post is very nice you can improve one day.In this post I understand 95.59% we will understand more likely to post you more beautiful and we can improve that you want to post this kind of us. We want you to improve one day you will be such a post.love it,,

Posted using Partiko iOS

Taking risk is most important part of life.
Keep inspiring us with wonderful content.

It is really the most important thing - how we set our minds.
Everyone can have a unique way of viewing the world and if it works for him or her - that's great!

questo articolo è davvero interessante
parla della mia situazione...spero di rompere presto la rete e sperimentare nuove esperienze

Veo la estabilidad Financiera como una red de seguridad que debe ser conocida tanto por personas naturales como por personas jurìdica, porque ella nos brinda el conocimiento de liquidez, crecimiento, y cobertura que podamos tener para hacerle frente a deudas, e inversiones si es el caso. Luego de conocer el nivel de seguridad que tengamos, entonces vendràn otras decisiones que nos permitiràn continuar creciendo, haciendo màs rentable nuestro negocio a travès del buen manejo y la optimizaciòn de los recursos.

Congratulations @chbartist!
Your post was mentioned in the Steem Hit Parade in the following category:

  • Pending payout - Ranked 8 with $ 134,59

@chbartist As you say a state of complete activity continues, without any contemplation of the acts only leads to an automatic act similar to that of the machines, so it is necessary to leave that dormant state to realize the acts.

 5 years ago  Reveal Comment