8 Week Challenge

in #mindset5 years ago

Wednesday 20th of February 2019

Today was in my eight week challenge was leg day, which is simultaneously a good thing and a bad thing, reasons being that you won't have "chicken legs" and bad because it is one of, if not, the most demanding and taxing body part to train.

table-table-number-1713045.jpg

Today's workout was as follows:
Quads:
Leg Press: pyramided up for 10-15 reps each set until I reached 5 plates (100kg) a side. 1 working set with 5 plates for 12 reps.
Hack Squad: 1 warmup with 1 plate (20kg) a side for 12 reps, 1 working set with 2 plates a side for 12 reps

Hamstrings:
seated hamstring curl: Pyramided up to 40kg for 10 reps each set. 1 working set with 40kg for 8 reps.
Standing hamstring curl: 1 warmup with 5kg for 12, 1 working set with 10kg for 8 reps.

This workout left me not feeling the best, which is a good sign as is tells me that I pushed myself, which was surprising to me because walking into the gym today I wasn't "feeling it" as they say and could not be bothered. But you have to work for it if you want to make progress, it's all about consistency. Tomorrow is a well deserved rest/stretching day.

If anyone following my blog is into cryptocurrency make sure to follow my link to the exchange called Coinspot where you can purchase your cryptocurrency. (ad)

https://www.coinspot.com.au?affiliate=TCA314

Sort:  

Congratulations @flowdef! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 10 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!