8 Week Challenge

in #mindset5 years ago (edited)

Monday 18th of February 2019

1-art-background-1061142.jpg

Tonight was the start of my 8 week challenge that I am completing and today was Back Day.
I went in and warmed up by doing a series of stretches for the back so that my back had as much range of motion as possible. I then went to do some rotator cuff exercises to prevent injury to the actual shoulder joint intel, as well as working the shoulder muscles that hold the shoulder in place.

My first exercise was a plate loaded high row machine, I did a few warmup sets to get my back muscles working and then I did 1 working set with 30kg for 10 reps a side.

My second exercise was over at the cable machines where I did a close grip pulldown, 1 warmup set with 30kg and 1 working set with 40kg for 10 reps.

My third exercise was a chest supported t-bar row where I did 1 warmup with 20kg and 1 working set with 30kg for 8 reps

The fourth exercise was a plate loaded row machine where I used a close grip, 1 warmup with 20kg a side and 1 working set with 40kg a side for 8 reps.

The fifth and final exercise was a plate loaded low row machine, 1 warmup with 20kg a side, and 1 working set with 35kg a side for 8 reps.

I felt tired upon walking into the gym but once I started stretching and started doing the first working sets I had a tunnel vision, was no longer tired and felt like I was on a mission. Probably one of the best workouts I've had in a while. I'm excited to see where this 8 week challenge will take me, and what else it has in store for me!