Stop Worrying and Relax

in #mindset5 years ago (edited)


img src

Those past two weeks I feel very stressed at work. A big project depends on me finishing my part of it in time … But every day something new happens. Things that are completely out of my control but that might result in the whole project being delayed for a whole year. So, I sit there in my office and wait for the answers I need to continue my task. And with every day, I feel more and more stressed. Thank God, I know how you can relieve stress and anxiety from your life and start to live in a state of what I call well-being peace. And I'm going to share my method of how to get your system out of a state of anxiety and worry. I don't know about you, but I have not yet met a human being that when in a state of worry, frustration, or anger, actually produces excellent results. When you look at your life, you'll probably notice that you’ve always produced the best results when you were in a state of well-being, when you felt happy and at peace. The question therefore is: How do we reach that state of mind? Stress, overwhelm, or anxiety are mostly caused by our mind constantly trying to protect us from danger. It is not protecting us from immediate actions or immediate circumstances, though. It’s always planning ahead. So, you start to worry about possible future events as your mind makes up all kinds of negative scenarios e.g. for our relationships, business, financial situation, or family. This, of course, will always lead to stress, anxiety, and worry. The stories your mind makes up will most of the time leave you feeling frustrated, angry, or overwhelmed. So, if you are in a constant state of anxiety and stress that’s because you're worried about things that probably will never even occur. To reduce your stress level, the first thing is to take on every challenge just step-by-step. From your current point of view, this might seem shortsighted, but have you ever planned out something in detail and it then happened in exactly that way? I suppose not. Life just doesn’t work like that. Furthermore, most of the time you don’t really have a choice how things will unfold, anyway.  You do however have a choice in how you respond to these things. It’s absolutely safe for you to only plan your next few steps with your goal in view. Then you continuously adjust the plan as things evolve. The results won’t be any worse, but the way to get there will be less scary. So: Stop worrying about the future and try to live in the present instead!

Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://mindpower-coaching.net/stop-worrying-and-relax/
Sort:  

✅ Enjoy the vote! For more amazing content, please follow @themadcurator!

@helen-derwent, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Once again, thanks for your support!