The Power of Attitude

in #mindset5 years ago

Hello!

The last year I have spent time working and living out of town with my older brother that I have rarely knew on a deep level until these past few months. After realizing that we both were exceptionally terrible at communicating, our relationship and work started to fall apart before us. Before he ended up kicking me out of the house, I had bought a motorcycle and crashed it on the freeway within two months of ownership.

craig4.png

While dumbfounded about the accident, I had to find a new place to lay my head, find new work , as well as fix my bike to gain transportation again. After calling my close friends that i could count on one hand, I found a temporary couch to rest and gather my thoughts. I started to notice a kind of fog to my normal outlook of life. It seemed as if the world was flipped on its axis and showed a different perspective and reality.

SEPIA DAYS.jpg

It was very difficult for me to escape my lethargic attitude that I was entranced in. Physical action seemed to be a savior but through this I have learned in the worst of times, your attitude towards life and situations is everything. How all of this has the potential to strengthen your endurance to press on. Life will always throw things your way no matter the circumstances (and it enjoys chucking them). In the end it all comes to the tipping point of your outlook on those occasions that lay before you and the meanings behind them. Life is a balancing act and is always in motion. You can't fully appreciate the sunlight without cold rainy days.

DSC02238.jpg

Sort:  

Hello @jvnesy! This is a friendly reminder that you have 3000 Partiko Points unclaimed in your Partiko account!

Partiko is a fast and beautiful mobile app for Steem, and it’s the most popular Steem mobile app out there! Download Partiko using the link below and login using SteemConnect to claim your 3000 Partiko points! You can easily convert them into Steem token!

https://partiko.app/referral/partiko

Congratulations @jvnesy! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!