Minimalist Dreams

in #minimalism5 years ago

JPEG image-D7DD52B9FC9C-1.jpeg



A few months have passed now since SteemFest 3 in Krakov, Poland. I love going to new places for the first time. The first two days in any destination are often the most intriguing for me.

It wasn't my first time in Poland - not even in that part of Poland. It was my first time, however, staying in actual Krakow and getting to walk around on foot, not just driving past it in a car.

To add to the intrigue, I arrived very late in the day. It was almost midnight before I checked into my accommodation. I usually try to arrive earlier than that so I can do my reconnaissance walk straight away. I was starving so I was forced to go out past midnight looking for food. Luckily I found a food stall still open that accepted my Revolut card.

I learnt later that it had nothing to do with luck actually. I was staying in the heart of Old Krakow, so, yeah, things were open very late - some 24 hours a day.

JPEG image-D7DD52B9FC9C-3.jpeg

Being November, it was cold in Krakow, yes, but it wasn't as cold as expected. It was, however, very foggy. My first walk around the city after breakfast was simply mind blowing. The rustic look and feel of the old town, the ambiance and the rising mist over the Vistula river was just something incredible for the eyes to behold.

I made short film about it, which I will insert into this post at a later date once I've located the video file in my storage disks. It is no longer playable on DTube.

I took these photos on the way to my conference centre before the event opened. Both the short film and the photos were taking with my iPhone only. I didn't take any actual camera to Krakow and did the whole thing on my phone.

It is quite incredible, the modern technology we carry around these days. I have to say, I didn't miss my cameras at all. The phone was more than capable, perhaps even more capable in some instances.

JPEG image-D7DD52B9FC9C-2.jpeg

I'm still considering going 100% iPhone for my content creation for this platform. I'm waiting till Partiko allows me to use more than one photo per post. I may have to get one of those Bluetooth keyboards so I can type faster though.

It's kind of a minimalist dream of mine. There are still many things you can't do on a phone. Not as well anyway. So I wouldn't get rid of my Macbook or cameras. I do dream of the day when one device would be truly capable of doing it all.

I'm also dreaming of the good days we had at SteemFest in Krakow.



banner-grey.jpg

Peace and Love ✌🏿
Adé

All copy and photos are original content by me.
© adetorrent.com

Sort:  

I have been using my Android phone since I started my steem journey, so It is amazing, what iPhones and some other phones can do these days.

That's great isn't it? Your phone IS a Smartphone !

Haha haha!!!! Yes it is.

I still remember how cold the wind was in Krakov haha but once the sun was out it was nice, and the city really surprised me with its beauty! I still hope this year will be at a warmer place ;)

Posted using Partiko iOS

We are hoping it will be in Asia this year - like Thailand would be great!

I love MUCH of my iPhone photography. I like any tool without to many extra's.

These pictures make me feel zen :-)

Mission accomplished :)

I'm waiting till Partiko allows me to use more than one photo per post.

There is already an option for that, at least on Android: "Multi-Photo Mode" that can be toggled while making a post.

Yes, it's on Android, so we are waiting for it now on iOS :) We are a bit behind. We also would like the personal chat feature :D

Oh, I see. Hopefully they'll get on par with he iOS version soon.

very beautiful may be foggy weather.

Posted using Partiko Android

really very beutifull place and photography is so good,
weather is just awesome, thnx for sharing this photography with us

Thank you.

beutifull place and nice photography

Thank you ✨✨

These are incredible shots and the storytelling of the experience is great! Thanks for sharing!

Posted using Partiko iOS

@adetorrent I LOVE THIS! Sooooooooo Beatiful Man!