Road to Minimalism - Decluttering a Junk Drawer

in #minimalism6 years ago (edited)

After moving into a smaller space I realised that I'm holding on to a lot of stuff I probably don't need - stuff that needs to go!

I'm inspired to only hold on to the things that add joy or value to my life and get rid of those 'just in case items' or sentimental items that aren't actually meaningful to me.

I first heard about Minimalism through Vegan YouTubers and I've been listening to 'The Minimalist' podcast for a while. I hope to incorporate minimalist principles into my life.

This is my first ever video (go Steemit!) so hopefully the quality improves in the future. Next time, I will make a plan of things to talk about to make it more snappy!

Sort:  

I’ve given you a full upvote despite the fact the ironically the video far too long and needs declittering. So I won’t reateen it. But keep posting Andy do some research about it. Are you who I think you are?

Agreed on the feedback. I want to add some value to people's lives and not bore them to death for 18 minutes. I will work on that, thank you.

Only scratching the surface on Steem but I fully back the idea behind the platform. Will need to do more research.

I don't I am the person you're thinking of, we've never spoken before. But I have been watching your content since about 2009!

Minimalism is great. Do you know http://www.becomingminimalist.com/archives/ or http://mnmlist.com/about/ ? Do you plan to write more about minimalism? Do you have any recommendations?
I am also big fan. I have started a series Adventures of Simplicity- blog about minimalism and simplicity.

I do know about these two guys. 'The Minimalists' mention them a lot. Their podcast is worth a listen if you haven't heard it. they also have a great documentary. I will check out your blog, it sounds right up my ally. I hope to make some more videos over the coming weeks! Thanks!

Great. Looking forward to watch it. It's great to see minimalist community to grow. I think it's a life philosophy, that our current world really needs. :-)

Congratulations @quixoticquaver! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @quixoticquaver! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!