Various experiences mining for Bitcoins and other altcoins ~ part 2

in #mining7 years ago (edited)

First 30+ days of mining

Since last time I have been looking into cloud mining, as my laptop would not make much of a profit, which I posted about in part 1 - found here: https://steemit.com/mining/@jonrhythmic/various-experiences-with-mining-for-bitcoins-and-other-altcoins

Image source: moneycontrol.com


Another two weeks down the line I have gain even more valuable experiences I thought I would share with all of you:

  1. Cloud mining is not going to make you rich quick!
  2. I invested roughly $65 in three different cloud mining offers, and make less than a dollar a day per investment.

  3. There are plenty of scam sites, so be very cautious!
  4. Most cloud mining scam sites look professional and might even pay out at first, but after a while all payouts are stopped, typically of ponzi schemes.

  5. NEVER invest more than you can afford to loose!
  6. If it looks to good to be true, it usually is a fraud!

  7. Always double check your info, and get a second opinion from someone you trust!
  8. Search for more info about the company online and see what other people have to say.

Have you gained any hard earned experiences on cloud mining you would like to share with the rest of us? Leave a comment in the section below!

Also, feel free to upvote, resteem and follow me @jonrhythmic

Sort:  

I haven't tried any cloud mining, but I've had some good success with POS coins. I just leave my wallets encrypted but unlocked to stake new coins. I have PIVX and STRAT for staking. I also have ARK and LISK in which I vote for delegates and they distribute based on how many units you are holding. And lastly, I have GBYTE that distributes every full moon based on how many BTC you are holding or how many GBYTE you have in your wallet. All of these methods are similar to "dividends" that you would receive on a stock in my eyes. Good luck on your mining.

Thanks for the tip!

I have been eying STRAT, but have so far only invested in bitcoin. Tried clound mining for other altcoins with my laptop, but absolutely wrecked it before making any profit.

Hear good things about NEO and hear LITECOIN is supposed to be stabile and profitable, but haven't dipped into it myself yet.

Well if you have BTC, look into downloading the GBYTE (Byteball) wallet and link it to your BTC private wallet. You will get a distribution each full moon. As for LTC, I am holding long. Litecoin should be making a move soon. I don't have any NEO at the moment, but I'm watching it.

Beep beep. Hi @jonrhythmic!
You have used tip! in your comment - that`s my magic word for sending tips ;)
Click here if you wish to learn more!

Those are good advices - tip!

Thanks a lot! Hope it is helpful.

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 16.67 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @binkley. alt text .


Using @steemthat Is Easy. Just Transfer 0.010 to @steemthat and The Steemit Link You Want Upvoted In The Memo.