I just hit 100 Followers! How you can too! The noobs guide to Followers!

in #minnows7 years ago

First of all, big shout out to the 100club the first 100 people to start following me.

It will be crazy to look back at 500 and 1000 followers and think of a time where there were only 100! I know this because when I had 10 followers I never thought in a million years I'd make a $400 post and reach 100 Followers! Steemit is truly, brilliant. This post is intended for minnows floating around the place trying to get some followers!

Getting followers is as simple as these 3 steps;

#1. Post what you're passionate about!

#2. Be sincere when you're commenting on somebodies post!

#3. ALWAYS Upvote and Resteem the things that really hit home for you! Give back to the community!

Sort:  

Love how the memes help you make your point. That first one hit my funny bone for some reason. :)

I lack a natural ability to be a good writer. Memes are great. They help by inducing a little laugh here and there and like you said, help make the point be made!

A picture is worth a thousand words. In the right context, a meme is worth 10,000. Well played.

Congratulations! I am aiming for my 100 soon:)

Totally agree... giving is where my effort lies.... I am slowly learning the do's and don'ts...

You'll get there! I still know that I haven't got this gig 100% figured out - But I'm enjoying the learning curve and process of experimentation with posts and tags/topics.

This Platform will take over.

Congrats and thanks for posting, always happy to see people happy with the amount of followers, steemit is truly different.

Thank you @yinshima - Steemit is absolutely different. A rewarding platform that brings knowledge, joy and friends!

Congrats and all the best

Congratulations @king-crypto ..Nice and simple tips for newbies. Passion is the most important I feel.

100% Passion is so important. If you're just using this platform to make money your doing the wrong thing

good work. that was quick! keep hustlin'

Well said @king-crypto. Glad you didn't go in another direction with this because you could probably have mentioned a bunch of other ways that are short-sighted. I've been harping on #2 a lot lately as I think more quality comments is one of the key factors to the long-term prosperity of the site and the currency.

That's without a doubt @jae5086 - Quality>Quantity.

Actually being sincere and reading/listening to what someone has to say can go 1000 miles in this world.

Good work Bro.... Can't wait to write a post like this... I am 19 of 200.....