You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hey, Minnows! Free Promotion to 2500+ FANS, PLUS a Chance to Win Free $SBD and So Much More.

in #minnowsunite6 years ago

Very impressive comment :) I have also upvoted your post and I will try the recipe too! I think there might be some habaneros in the garden ready for picking! I especially enjoyed your use of the word 'slathering' in the recipe, it's a great word that isn't often used in modern times, such a pity. Well played 👌

Sort:  

That is a great word. There are a lot of them . I personally think I need to spend more time with people who use the word "whilst".

😆 There are indeed a plethora of underutilised words in the English language! Although, I must confess that my written word is much more eloquent than my speech.

I bet your bush looks wonderful... your garden of Habaneros..

100,000-350,000 Scoville units.jpg
You have to send me a pic of your results from using the recipe... Yes I used "slathering" because the words "coat" or "dab" had no flavor to them... thanks for commenting! I plan to share @markrmorrisjr 's bounty if I receive it... :)

Yep, slather is the right call!

Dolphinschool Bootcamp signups are now open! Click this link!

Thank you for the notification Mark. As much as I would have loved to join in and compete,it behooves me to tell you that I have been beset with the recent bandwidth restrictions on plankton leading me to be in severe deficit and unable to transact in any manner or form. Oh and I'm a bit of a flake and the rules are too stringent for me,and I have a day job and children and blahdeblah. I will, however, read the posts with keen interest and wish you the best of success with your endeavour. Until next time, when the bandwidth chief smiles upon me!

HAHAHAHA! It would be a challenge for me too. Too many years being an artist, a self-employed artist. I"m hoping to get my steem back up to where I can just delegate a few SP to each participant for the ten days, at no cost the next time. I hate how this strangles new users. But, when I started, SP was dirt cheap, they could afford to give more, and there was a lot less competition, for the same number of SP in the reward pool daily. SO, hang out, read the posts if you can, if there's one catches your eye, join in, I'll gladly give pointers on it, if you want.

Thanks Mark, I appreciate your kindness, it's great what you're doing. I do have a favour to ask, but first, I just wanted to say I looked at day 2 and I wish I'd seen it before my latest post. Anyway, doesn't matter I'll keep it in mind for next time. I got some great tips out of it and it looks like your project is going fantastically. I'm so glad nothing gets archived here...yet, so I can go back and read things I didn't have time to study properly. There's just SO much! Anyway about the favour, I know you're very busy, I can only imagine the amount of planning, effort, creativity and strategy required to do this kind of thing for a living, I will have to plod along patiently until I make some headway, if only to see how far this experiment goes, although with your background and experience it must also be lots of fun! Oh, before I ask the favour I thought I'd share one little titbit of info you might not know: a full long post with images etc uses about 3+kb of bandwidth, although yours maybe more because of the memes. So what I wanted to ask was, do you think you could develop a fast track dolphin school for busy/lazy people with less homework? 😉

LOL! You bucket brigaded me! NiCE! Um, I'll have to think about it. I'm sure I could. I could probably also edit this down to half the content without losing anything, but I came up with this idea on Monday, so.....I'm pantsing it a bit. I've been writing and teaching this stuff so long as a blogger and marketing consultant, I open my mouth and it just falls out. I'm planning to write a good guide to steemit. The ones I've read, suck mud. So, the images are sucking up bandwidth? I'll cut back on that.